Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,979 Members 46,567 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] PRIME! v2.1.1 | HC 3.2.1 | HTK75.prime_epad-2.1.0-20111105

Tip us?
 
Mikey
Old
(Last edited by Mikey; 7th September 2011 at 02:26 PM.)
#101  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 1004
Posts: 5,458
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
After flashing this rom yesterday, I killed the battery, recharged too 100 then left it sitting on my desk till now. Round about 11 hours.
Everything looked good till i ran CPU Spy.
It seems like the tablet never went into Deep Sleep.
So either some setting i have keeps its from going too bed, which it shouldn't by sitting, or .........

Edit:
When i get back from work around 5:30 CDT
I will run logcat while sitting and see what it is doing while sleeping or lack of
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P20110907072335.jpg
Views:	420
Size:	74.9 KB
ID:	712686   Click image for larger version

Name:	P20110907072345.jpg
Views:	350
Size:	73.2 KB
ID:	712687   Click image for larger version

Name:	P20110907072457.jpg
Views:	352
Size:	59.4 KB
ID:	712688   Click image for larger version

Name:	P20110907073422.jpg
Views:	353
Size:	76.8 KB
ID:	712689  
Code:

Phone: Samsung Galaxy Nexus               Tablet: Google Nexus 7
ROM: PURITY JDQ39                         ROM: PURITY JDQ39
Kernel: AK Kernel Diamond ed.             Kernel: M-Kernel
Baseband: I925OUGLH1                      Bootloader: v4.18
Recovery: TWRP v2.4.3.0                   Recovery: TWRP v2.4.3.0
 
thebadfrog
Old
(Last edited by thebadfrog; 7th September 2011 at 01:48 PM.)
#102  
thebadfrog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 469
Posts: 1,583
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Underwater Mike View Post
Weird SetCPU issue on this update: I went back into the app to check that my profiles had not been wiped during the update. They weren't, but the maximum clock speed that SetCPU would allow was 1GHz. Strange, as the OC kernel is supposed to be the default. Even rebooting and clearing the caches had no effect.

So, I flashed the OC kernel again, et voila! The OC options are back. No idea what the issue was, but if anyone's having trouble with overclocking on this version, try reinstalling the OC kernel listed in the second post.
Rom Details:
Android 3.2
GPS - V5.5.8
WiFi - V5.2.58
Bluetooth - V6.20
Kernel - 2.6.36.3 (Stock)

This is from the 1st post. Overclock kernel is NOT the default.

As for battery drain issue.....unplugged my tab last night and had 100% on dock and tab. I then watched 3 hours of videos streamed from my server. I then let it sleep for 6 hours with the wifi on and watched another 1 hour of video streamed from server. I now have 20% on the dock and 100% on the tab. My dock does NOT have the battery drain fix and I havent touched any of the settings for mobile data. I also have not checked the battery usage stats because they typically are about as accurate as benchmark scores and completely pointless.
 
jefbal99
Old
#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 901
Join Date: Aug 2010
Huh, not really sure if I have a battery drain issue or not...

I flashed 1.9 over 1.8.4 just wiping cache and dalvik. When I left work yesterday (4pm), my transformer was at 100% battery. My wifi disconnect policy is to always stay connected. I went home and it stayed in its sleeve all night, connected to my wifi. This morning I'm at 75% after about 20mins use at the office, about 16.5 hrs on battery.

The 3 applications listed in battery stats are Cell Standby 54%, Bluetooth 25%, and WiFi 20%.

Typically, I don't think my battery would have drained down quite this far when similar situations have occurred.

I checked my mobile network settings and nothing is checked or enabled.
 
AllanJacques
Old
#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 357
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Even though I don't have the 3g version I can turn off mobile data in options and battery seems pretty much the same...

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
Motorola Timeport (First Mobile) > Motorola V300 (First camera phone) > SE W800 (Change of pace) > Nokia N95 (First Smartphone, best symbian ever) > Nokia N97 (Worst phone I've ever had!!!) > Nexus One (Android saved my life) > Samsung Galaxy S2 (Nice piece of hardware) > Samsung Galaxy S3 (Nice phone, a little too fragile) > Sony Xperia Z1
 
Roach2010
Old
#105  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2261
Posts: 833
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Glasgow

 
DONATE TO ME
I've added a new link to the OP for an alternative version of Prime 1.9 but with the mobile data stuff not enabled.

This should appease anyone who isn't happy with the Mobile Data showing up in Battery Stats.

I've still not have anyone confirm whether they have had any success with the 3g scripts and a usb dongle which was the whole point of this mod.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
juannicolas
Old
#106  
juannicolas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 562
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Caguas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by caaznkid View Post
May I ask where you found the flash patch? I am having trouble locating such a patch. I've only found a netflix patch and a hulu patch for flash are these the same?

woops found it nvm
Good

And for anyone looking for them, here is it:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1236253
 
24601
Old
#107  
24601's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 1,120
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: I see red people.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010 View Post
I've added a new link to the OP for an alternative version of Prime 1.9 but with the mobile data stuff not enabled.

This should appease anyone who isn't happy with the Mobile Data showing up in Battery Stats.

I've still not have anyone confirm whether they have had any success with the 3g scripts and a usb dongle which was the whole point of this mod.
@Roach, installed the 1.9 without 3g link in op and it installed v1.8. I checked the md5 and it is correct. I then verified the gps, wifi, and b/t versions, and they are all from v1.8
ASUS TF101 (B60) - KatKiss 4.3
i5 - OMG!

e·qui·poise (kw-poiz, kw-) n.
1. Equality in distribution, as of weight, relationship, or emotional forces; equilibrium.
 
Roach2010
Old
#108  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2261
Posts: 833
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Glasgow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 24601 View Post
@Roach, installed the 1.9 without 3g link in op and it installed v1.8. I checked the md5 and it is correct. I then verified the gps, wifi, and b/t versions, and they are all from v1.8
You must be mistaken.
Check the settings. The version should read: HTJ85B.prime_epad-1.9_no_3g-20110904

I just downloaded it and it's the right version.
 
24601
Old
#109  
24601's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 1,120
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: I see red people.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010 View Post
You must be mistaken.
Check the settings. The version should read: HTJ85B.prime_epad-1.9_no_3g-20110904

I just downloaded it and it's the right version.
Hmmm . . . mine says HTJ85B.prime_epad-1.8-20110821, and the gps, wifi, and b/t versions ae from 1.8. I'm gonna reflash, this has to be operator error on my part. Thx.
ASUS TF101 (B60) - KatKiss 4.3
i5 - OMG!

e·qui·poise (kw-poiz, kw-) n.
1. Equality in distribution, as of weight, relationship, or emotional forces; equilibrium.
 
zwow
Old
(Last edited by zwow; 7th September 2011 at 04:54 PM.)
#110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2009
updated to 1.9
playing youtube mp4 full hd 1080 video in mxplayer is still laggy?
im having this problem since 1.8 how can i get back the performance ??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes