Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] PRIME! v2.1.1 | HC 3.2.1 | HTK75.prime_epad-2.1.0-20111105

OP Roach2010

7th September 2011, 03:42 AM   |  #71  
chatch15117's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010

I had to quote these bigass screenshots lol

Is it me or does your standby usage look to be the same as before you flashed the rom?

Also, the time in the 2nd shot is earlier than the first yet the battery stats show a longer timeframe. Have you calibrated your battery recently as it may be overdue?

Sorry for that I was on my TF at the time.

http://i.imgur.com/RCQOg.png

That's an old screenshot and you can see I get considerably more usage out of it. I was on pandora while browsing(multiple tabs), had adobe open and played angry birds.

Today - during this short while I was in class with the brightness on lowest(lights were off for presentation) and that steep drop in my previous post is after a 1 hour lecture.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=15146412
Last edited by chatch15117; 7th September 2011 at 03:59 AM.
7th September 2011, 03:44 AM   |  #72  
Senior Member
Phoenix, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 452
 
1,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010

I wouldn't call it an uproar though, a few people have posted feedback on a new mod that I have implemented on request that probably needs some further refinement before it is 100% stable.

I want to state that 1.9 clearly is smoother than 1.8.4. The battery thing will probably get resolved quickly one way or the other. Myself, I have decided that for the next couple days I will stick with 1.9 and just keep my charger on hand, hoping that the problem will not stick around too long...
7th September 2011, 04:02 AM   |  #73  
24601's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag I see red people.
Thanks Meter: 235
 
1,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
@Roach, fwiw, my battery usage shows the same as others with respect to "cell standby" (says using 76% of battery usage) and "mobile network signal" (bar is solid red for the entire time been on battery) using the bulk of my battery . . . but . . . my battery isn't draining near as much as others. I've been on battery power for 4h 19m, and I'm at 93%, this with moderate online usage. I have k9 mail pushing 3 accounts, and Touchdown pushing an Outlook account. I've added Xoom button mod and I have wifi set to turn off with screen (my usual setup). Realize this is just anecdotal, but it appears to contrast with what others are seeing.
7th September 2011, 05:34 AM   |  #74  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,075
 
14,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Try putting the tablet into airplane mode. Note WiFi can still be used when in airplane mode.
7th September 2011, 05:42 AM   |  #75  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 11
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
anyone having any GPS issues? Please forgive me if this was address somewhere within the 8 pages...

I went from a stock rom today with working gps to prime 1.9 and clemsyn kernel.
7th September 2011, 06:04 AM   |  #76  
Senior Member
Phoenix, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 452
 
1,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

Try putting the tablet into airplane mode. Note WiFi can still be used when in airplane mode.

seems to have no impact on consumption, or a negligible effect at best
7th September 2011, 06:05 AM   |  #77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dcar777

anyone having any GPS issues? Please forgive me if this was address somewhere within the 8 pages...

I went from a stock rom today with working gps to prime 1.9 and clemsyn kernel.

My GPS seems to be working fine with Prime1.9 & Netformer 1.6. Wish I could be of more help to your problem.
7th September 2011, 06:21 AM   |  #78  
Senior Member
Phoenix, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 452
 
1,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dcar777

anyone having any GPS issues? Please forgive me if this was address somewhere within the 8 pages...

I went from a stock rom today with working gps to prime 1.9 and clemsyn kernel.

anytime i have problems with gps, i go into "gps status" app from the market and 'reset gps config data' then download new a-gps data, then restart my tablet. usually solves the problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to a.mcdear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th September 2011, 06:25 AM   |  #79  
juannicolas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 50
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
TegraZone Games still FC, just installed 1.9 and testing.
7th September 2011, 06:49 AM   |  #80  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by juannicolas

TegraZone Games still FC, just installed 1.9 and testing.

A known workaround to resolve this issue is to install the nvidia tegrazone app from the market and update the built-in app. At least, this is what i did and the fc issue went away.

The Following User Says Thank You to ondoy1943 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes