Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,742 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

RA_GNM Recovery v3.03 (Amon Ra) for TB

Tip us?
 
jr313
Old
(Last edited by jr313; 8th September 2011 at 01:55 AM.)
#1  
jr313's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 366
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Detroit, MI
Default RA_GNM Recovery v3.03 (Amon Ra) for TB

Dont know if it been posted but Amon Ra's rcovery is now available in RM under alternate recovery. just flash or reflash the newest CWR back out and go back in and the alternate recovery tab thats usually grayed out it highlighted. flash and enjoy. i just did this myself and havent had time to check it out just thought id pass the info. Im not the first to discover this just seen it on another site and wanted to share i take NO credit what so ever!
Scotty85 has created a flashable zip to b done in hboot just rename and flash.
RA_GNM recovery 3.03 http://api.viglink.com/api/click?for...13154433242241
Hello my name JR313 and im a FLASHAHOLIC..."A wise man speaks because he has something to say; a fool speaks because he has to say something"
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to jr313 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fixxxer2008
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 4,971
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: West Michigan
it is? are you shiiting me? i love that recovery!
 
camblue
Old
#3  
camblue's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1573
Posts: 2,416
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Reno, NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Can someone educate me on the difference between cwm and this one please

Sent from my BLU3nHACK3DAO5PBOLT using XDA App


Team BlackOut --http://www.designrifts.com/teamblackedoutapp/category/blacked-out-apps/
Twitter Me-- @camblue3127
Most of my work is here-- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2494145
 
jr313
Old
#4  
jr313's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 366
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Detroit, MI
Its there brotha! im lookn at it right now! i know uve bn waiting for this i cn u looking for a port.
Hello my name JR313 and im a FLASHAHOLIC..."A wise man speaks because he has something to say; a fool speaks because he has to say something"
 
fixxxer2008
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 4,971
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: West Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr313 View Post
Its there brotha! im lookn at it right now! i know uve bn waiting for this i cn u looking for a port.
im going to try this right now, i assume previous backups will not work but i do not care!
 
jr313
Old
#6  
jr313's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 366
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Detroit, MI
I doubt they will work but im making a new back up now. and will stick with AR from now on.
Hello my name JR313 and im a FLASHAHOLIC..."A wise man speaks because he has something to say; a fool speaks because he has to say something"
 
Nate14
Old
#7  
Nate14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 587
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Colorado
Pretty stoked for this. Loved Amon Ra since my Hero days.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenulator View Post
We > HTC
Device: iPhone 5s
Rom:
 
jr313
Old
#8  
jr313's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 366
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Detroit, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by fixxxer2008 View Post
how do you flash it? its greyed out in rom manager?
reflash the newest CWR after it updates back out RM and go right back in and itll be highlighted
Hello my name JR313 and im a FLASHAHOLIC..."A wise man speaks because he has something to say; a fool speaks because he has to say something"
 
fixxxer2008
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 4,971
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: West Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by yareally View Post
just look in rom manager, you dont need a screen shot and it's not grayed out for me.
do you have the payed version of rom manager?
 
jr313
Old
#10  
jr313's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 366
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Detroit, MI
I do have premium i didnt know that would make a difference, but yes.
Hello my name JR313 and im a FLASHAHOLIC..."A wise man speaks because he has something to say; a fool speaks because he has to say something"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes