Not Retired: Five Things to Do with Your Veteran Devices

XDA is full of power-users and developers. And both groups, which often intersect, … more

DBrand 40% off Discount for Nexus 6 Skins

Love your Nexus 6? Well, how about you give it a fine paintjob with these stylish and great-feeling … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Sells Out In Just 3 Minutes

Chinese giant’s latest phone had tens of millions of pre-orders and it turns out the … more

Four Original and Pretty Themes

XDA Senior MemberSiddheshpatilhas created these four gorgeous and unique CM12 Themes for your Lollipop … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Kingston 8Gb Class 10 issue

OP PoLiThS

8th September 2011, 01:05 AM   |  #1  
PoLiThS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Volos
Thanks Meter: 31
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Hello everybody,

I bought the above micro sd card but the problem is when installed it i realised that the phone dont seem to be able to able to mount it...

what should i do ?
8th September 2011, 03:02 AM   |  #2  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Is it formatted to Fat32?
8th September 2011, 08:22 AM   |  #3  
Terepin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Košice
Thanks Meter: 336
 
2,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
The more important question is what message it shows when tried mount it.
8th September 2011, 08:58 AM   |  #4  
Esben Ludvigsen's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Midtjylland
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I have had the same isue, only way for me was to use a RUU file

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda premium
8th September 2011, 09:34 AM   |  #5  
Terepin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Košice
Thanks Meter: 336
 
2,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
You can also try formatting it with Android.
8th September 2011, 02:19 PM   |  #6  
PoLiThS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Volos
Thanks Meter: 31
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
it says something like unable to write ums lunfile
8th September 2011, 03:18 PM   |  #7  
EkimPadd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 47
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoLiThS

it says something like unable to write ums lunfile

I googled and found this on a other forum:

Code:
I get error mounting sdcard (no such file or directory) and unable to write to ums lunfile (no such file or directory)

Edit: I Solved the problem by rebooting into recovery using rom manager. Thanks.
8th September 2011, 06:21 PM   |  #8  
Terepin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Košice
Thanks Meter: 336
 
2,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
It's interesting how can be people independent and resourceful if the really want to. Then why we have so many question threads are beyond my comprehension.
8th September 2011, 07:49 PM   |  #9  
EkimPadd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 47
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
People should use Google more before posting....

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
8th September 2011, 08:58 PM   |  #10  
Terepin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Košice
Thanks Meter: 336
 
2,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpaddo

People should use Google more before posting....

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

^This.^

10char

The Following User Says Thank You to Terepin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes