Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,327 Members 44,854 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Dev] Bypass "bootloader" [PROPER METHOD]

Tip us?
 
aZuZu
Old
(Last edited by aZuZu; 8th September 2011 at 09:37 AM.)
#31  
aZuZu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 923
Posts: 625
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Zagreb
my question is if you flash "normal" loader.sin after unlock... what happends? Thanks!


p.s.
so now we use new loader and >> new kernel generated by sintools <<
Bug report for all my applications.
My ROM: X10 Mini: SE Stock 2.1 C0
My ROM: X10: SE Stock 2.3.3 - Rooted.
aZuZu Small Tools 4 SE

FreeXperia Team

Damn I wonder... People with WildFire... How they feel when you say to them "DON'T BE A BUZZ KILLER!"
What goes on four legs in the morning, on two legs at noon, and on three legs in the evening? w** is that?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aZuZu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
-- X10B --
Old
#32  
-- X10B --'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 480
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Antipolo

 
DONATE TO ME
@ the_laser

ive got a so-01b and network unlocked it with SEMC S1 Unlock tool
what should i use ?

qsd8250_semc or qsd8250_setool2 ??
MY AVATAR IS YOU
THE GOOD KISSER




_____________________
DEVICES THAT I ABUSE :

Galaxy S II WHITE
Xperia X10
 
Blagus
Old
#33  
Blagus's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1047
Posts: 1,239
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by -- X10B -- View Post
@ the_laser

ive got a so-01b and network unlocked it with SEMC S1 Unlock tool
what should i use ?

qsd8250_semc or qsd8250_setool2 ??
semc because it's unlocked by EMMA servers.
The Following User Says Thank You to Blagus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DooMLoRD
Old
(Last edited by DooMLoRD; 8th September 2011 at 11:02 AM.)
#34  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 38175
Posts: 13,053
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Noida
@the_laser

thank you for ur work...

have a couple of questions:

1) wht do we do if we want to relock bootloader? i am asking just for having a fail-safe option open...

2) can we modify the S1 loader to accept fastboot commands?

3) can we now write to /boot partition in OS/recovery? (raw_write)?

4) the following:
Quote:
Originally Posted by aZuZu View Post
my question is if you flash "normal" loader.sin after unlock... what happends? Thanks!


p.s.
so now we use new loader and >> new kernel generated by sintools <<
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iridaki
Old
#35  
iridaki's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4651
Posts: 3,689
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aZuZu View Post
my question is if you flash "normal" loader.sin after unlock... what happends? Thanks!


p.s.
so now we use new loader and >> new kernel generated by sintools <<
I don't know if it's related to X10 too but the_laser posted this in X8 thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_laser View Post
Emma/seUS WILL work flawless with phones using that semcboot, because i'm crafting things properly.
BOTH original and "unlocked" loaders will work.
 
DooMLoRD
Old
(Last edited by DooMLoRD; 8th September 2011 at 11:57 AM.)
#36  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 38175
Posts: 13,053
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Noida
@the_laser

ok done the steps u said to unlock/bypass bootloader...

hi i used one of the custom 2.1 kernel i had (boot.img), dumped the zImage and ramdisk.gz

then used the sinTools u provided to create a result.elf.sin

then renamed it to kernel.sin and created a new ftf using flashtool (and new loader.sin)

then flashed using flashtool

flashing seemed to be successful

but the SE text logo was still there and the kernel info (in About Phone) did not change...

so basically the modified kernel.sin was rejected by the S1 bootloader

any idea?


EDIT:
seems the kernel zimage HAS TO BE CALLED image and ramdisk.cpio.gz HAS TO BE ramdisk
then it works..

right now stuck at bootloop
 
Phantasm4489
Old
#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 438
Posts: 335
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by colossus View Post
Ok i have done it early this morning as instructed in the op, to be honest i have noticed no difference, i have done a multitoch test and it is still working on 2 but as this is all new maybe we need the Dev's to step in and tell us what to do with this bootloader unlock.
the bootloader unlock doesnt do anything useful by itself unless you have an unsigned kernal you want to flash. Thats why the post is only intended for devs.
 
KingCifer
Old
#38  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by colossus View Post
Ok i have done it early this morning as instructed in the op, to be honest i have noticed no difference, i have done a multitoch test and it is still working on 2 but as this is all new maybe we need the Dev's to step in and tell us what to do with this bootloader unlock.
seriously why should you get full multitouch if you unlock the bootloader? this makes no sense ... yes you need a custom kernel that has full multitouch support (but i doubt the hardware supports it) and then you ll be able to flash it coz of the newly unlocked bootloader ...
 
scoobysnacks
Old
#39  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 596
Posts: 2,928
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingCifer View Post
seriously why should you get full multitouch if you unlock the bootloader? this makes no sense ... yes you need a custom kernel that has full multitouch support (but i doubt the hardware supports it) and then you ll be able to flash it coz of the newly unlocked bootloader ...
you would need completely rewritten multitouch drivers....

What the hell do people thing bootloader unlock does?
 
iridaki
Old
#40  
iridaki's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4651
Posts: 3,689
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by colossus View Post
Ok i have done it early this morning as instructed in the op, to be honest i have noticed no difference, i have done a multitoch test and it is still working on 2 but as this is all new maybe we need the Dev's to step in and tell us what to do with this bootloader unlock.
I think it is rather clear that unlocking the bootloader will
just give us possibilities for new things, not new things immediately.

Now, I want to ask: you downgraded to 2.1 and unlocked the bootloader.
After that, were you able to update to 2.3 again?
Also, can you confirm that SEUS still works?

Tags
bl unlock, bootloader unlocked, go devs!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes