Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,094 Members 50,421 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Install clockwork

Tip us?
 
rafarataneneces
Old
(Last edited by rafarataneneces; 10th September 2011 at 12:01 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 252
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default [Q] Install clockwork

OK now that my Droid Bionic is rooted I will like to make a ROM backup right away

What is the easiest way to flash Clockwork Mod on my Droid Bionic?

After I do that, hopefully I'll find a way to tether
 
TheBiles
Old
#2  
TheBiles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 3,431
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pensacola, FL
The bootloader is currently locked.


--
Sent from my HTC Pyramid.

 
devanmc
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 57
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kalamazoo
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafarataneneces View Post
OK now that my Droid Bionic is rooted I will like to make a ROM backup right away

What is the easiest way to flash Clockwork Mod on my Droid Charge?

After I do that, hopefully I'll find a way to tether
so which phone are you talking about the charge or the bionic?
The Following User Says Thank You to devanmc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Terri M
Old
#4  
Terri M's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 214
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by devanmc View Post
so which phone are you talking about the charge or the bionic?
He was talking about the Bionic. Never mentioned the Charge
Remember to hit the "Thanks" button when someone helps you!
 
TheBiles
Old
#5  
TheBiles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 3,431
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pensacola, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terri M View Post
He was talking about the Bionic. Never mentioned the Charge
Look at the quote. The OP edited his post.


--
Sent from my HTC Pyramid.

 
tmc896
Old
#6  
tmc896's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafarataneneces View Post
OK now that my Droid Bionic is rooted I will like to make a ROM backup right away

What is the easiest way to flash Clockwork Mod on my Droid Bionic?

After I do that, hopefully I'll find a way to tether
no way no how at this time bro
 
needshelp101
Old
#7  
needshelp101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 256
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBiles View Post
Look at the quote. The OP edited his post.


--
Sent from my HTC Pyramid.
You are correct, I also read him say the charge. Your not going crazy

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using xda premium
droid incredible oc'ed to 1.13
skyraider 3.5 incredikernel
juice defender
blue theme, blue market
 
ratledge
Old
#8  
ratledge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Carolina
Thumbs down Bootloader NOT = Recovery partition!!!

Wrong, wrong, wrong. Come on, folks: rooting it is so simple a moron could do it, and yes - the BOOTLOADER is locked, the recovery image is NOT.

I've managed to upgrade to ROM Manager v 4.4.0.7 this morning, and it appears that the latest (previously unpublished) version 5.0.2.0 of "recovery.img" is going to do the trick.

I've already flashed it with 5.0.1.0, but it seems flaky at best. Flashing it was as simple as hitting "Flash Clockwork Recovery" inside ROM Manager.

I suspect there was "one more thing" they needed to get into both programs to 'do' the Verizon version of the Motorola Droid Bionic.
 
smacinskyjr
Old
#9  
smacinskyjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 198
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Davisboro
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratledge View Post
Wrong, wrong, wrong. Come on, folks: rooting it is so simple a moron could do it, and yes - the BOOTLOADER is locked, the recovery image is NOT.

I've managed to upgrade to ROM Manager v 4.4.0.7 this morning, and it appears that the latest (previously unpublished) version 5.0.2.0 of "recovery.img" is going to do the trick.

I've already flashed it with 5.0.1.0, but it seems flaky at best. Flashing it was as simple as hitting "Flash Clockwork Recovery" inside ROM Manager.

I suspect there was "one more thing" they needed to get into both programs to 'do' the Verizon version of the Motorola Droid Bionic.
When I try to upgrade it asks me for my phone model, and the BIONIC was not one of the options.
 
ratledge
Old
(Last edited by ratledge; 12th September 2011 at 10:52 PM.) Reason: can't spell (still)
#10  
ratledge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by smacinskyjr View Post
When I try to upgrade it asks me for my phone model, and the BIONIC was not one of the options.
True, just pick Droid X2 or something close, like the Aria - you're good.

There sure do seem to be a lot of Dinc owners moving over to the Bionic! Since it's only been out 16 months, how'd you guys come out with your trade-up? I managed to get one for $169 with the $100 rebate by upgrading my wife's phone and saving my "New every two" (yeah, I know - only one more time) for next year.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more

Make Your Calendar Widget Beautiful with Month

For some of us, summer vacation is alreadyover. For those getting ready to school, work, or … more

Integrate Social Networks Into Your Project With ASNE Library

Social network applications and services have developed into major parts ofour … more

Give Your Android Wear Device a Lock Screen with Lockable

Without a doubt,Android Wear is one of the most frequently talked abouttopics of … more