FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Team 420 Special Blends bootanimations, Android vs Apple, GOW and much more coming!

4,032 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,759
 
By Lrod0175, Recognized Contributor on 10th September 2011, 04:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th September 2011, 11:18 PM |#21  
T3hPWN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dased14

Yeah give me a few and I can about how long you need
Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App

It loads about 3-4 times so anywhere between that
 
 
14th September 2011, 12:03 AM |#22  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3hPWN

It loads about 3-4 times so anywhere between that

try this it runs about 1.04 should be long enough,just unzip it and place where it goes in the rom your using.
Attached Files
File Type: zip minions loop.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1,005.0 KB, 16 views)
14th September 2011, 01:37 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dased14

ok. maybe this will be better .
to start go to system/customize/CID/default.xml and rename the default.xml to default.bak.xml.
then dl that zip i posted,unzip it, inside is a edited default.xml you take that and using root explorer or es file explorer move it to the system/customize/CID folder(now you should have 4 files in there.) reboot
then dl any bootaniation with sound you want install it and sond should work.
must have the volume turned on and up or the audio will not be heard.

why wont it let me rename it
14th September 2011, 02:17 AM |#24  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,147
 
Donate to Me
More
what are you using?
14th September 2011, 06:30 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm using 2.3.3 and the tweaked synergy ROM
14th September 2011, 06:36 AM |#26  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaroncustommagnum

I'm using 2.3.3 and the tweaked synergy ROM

No I meant root explorer, es file explorer?

My rice krispies told me what to say
14th September 2011, 06:45 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ES file explore
14th September 2011, 06:54 AM |#28  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaroncustommagnum

ES file explore

Did you enable root explorer and mount

My rice krispies told me what to say
14th September 2011, 07:10 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No..how do I manage to do that
14th September 2011, 10:26 AM |#30  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaroncustommagnum

No..how do I manage to do that

Open up es explorer and go to settings scroll to bottom and check the last 2 boxes then you should beable to change the name of that .xml

My rice krispies told me what to say
14th September 2011, 08:39 PM |#31  
Jcki4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
this might be a silly question haha but i notice ours (well mines) evo 3ds don't come with boot sound?? and just curious if we can add sound to our boot when it our phone is rooted???

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes