Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,094 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

* Official CM7 for Atrix Stable only (No Nightly )* Atrix CM Ba2tF RELEASED!!

Tip us?
 
joe ferreira
Old
#121  
joe ferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 564
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mountlake Terrace, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilhaiti View Post
You should update your CWM to either ROMRACER's latest or the one on that is recommended by the CM team (available from the link in the OP).
I have been using the CWM that is installed from ROM MANAGER in the google market during all my CM7 testing. I would suggest using it.
ATT Galaxy Note 3
Asus Transformer Prime - Pacman
I am a flashaholic.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joe ferreira For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joe ferreira
Old
#122  
joe ferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 564
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mountlake Terrace, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by prime0evil1 View Post

Also I think I may have an old radio but I am not positive on how to check my version.

Any Suggestions?

baseband in "settings/about phone" is the radio version.
ATT Galaxy Note 3
Asus Transformer Prime - Pacman
I am a flashaholic.
 
t0dbld
Old
#123  
t0dbld's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1506
Posts: 455
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Michigan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by damonsmith666 View Post
i just cant seem to shake off the 'optaining ip address' problem with this rom and kernel. Its so annoying having to go into 'wireless and networks' and clicking 'scan'.

Does ANYONE else here share my problem?
NO ... (10 char.)
"Hard work spotlights the character of people: some turn up their sleeves, some turn up their noses, and some don't turn up at all." -Sam Ewing
Devices
Galaxy Nexus (GSM)
Atrix
Nexus One
Asus Transformer
Captivate
Acer Liquid
Aria
G1
 
joe ferreira
Old
#124  
joe ferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 564
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mountlake Terrace, WA
I have also not seen this occur.

I have had it take a little bit to reconnect if I go out of range and come back in range but have never had to hit scan for networks.
ATT Galaxy Note 3
Asus Transformer Prime - Pacman
I am a flashaholic.
 
Notorious544d
Old
#125  
Notorious544d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2381
Posts: 1,940
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Will their be 1080p video capture @ 30fps with autofocus?
Could be too much to ask or maybe the hardware can't support it, but I could be wrong.

-=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--
If you like my work, kindly hit the 'thanks' button.
And if you're really kind, consider a small donation by hitting the smiley below.

 
bongd
Old
#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 1,485
Join Date: Jun 2010
I've replaced the camera click and video recording audio files but the focus sound clip still persists. Is there any way to disable that other than going to a Silent profile and installing Tasker? It's quite irritating.

I hope that doesn't sound ungrateful though. This ROM is absolutely AMAZING. So far, the stupid focusing sound is the only thing I could possibly complain about, so I certainly don't mean to sound bitchy. Thanks again!
 
Unkkut
Old
#127  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2010
Hmm...the universal Google Apps zip is installing with no problem, but the apps are not actually installing. Any ideas?
 
joe ferreira
Old
#128  
joe ferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 564
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mountlake Terrace, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unkkut View Post
Hmm...the universal Google Apps zip is installing with no problem, but the apps are not actually installing. Any ideas?
I have seen a few issues posted with the latest gapps build 20110828 try a previous build...
ATT Galaxy Note 3
Asus Transformer Prime - Pacman
I am a flashaholic.
 
aob
Old
#129  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe ferreira View Post
I have been using the CM7 nightly builds for months now as my everyday rom
Where are you finding Atrix nightlies?
 
darkamikaze
Old
#130  
darkamikaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 1,456
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Candyland
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe ferreira View Post
I have seen a few issues posted with the latest gapps build 20110828 try a previous build...
had that issue.. but market installed lol so i just downloaded the rest of them.
"I once stuck my hand down my pants and I made lemonade out of it."
I think that's how that quote goes.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes