Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,858 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RADIO] (26/03/2012) HTC CHACHA RADIO's (PH06IMG.zip)

Tip us?
 
iDAREK
Old
(Last edited by iDAREK; 26th March 2012 at 12:53 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 157
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [RADIO] (26/03/2012) HTC CHACHA RADIO's (PH06IMG.zip)

Quote:
Based on @joemm post, Radios for Desire Z/G2
WARNING: FLASHING RADIOS CAN BE DANGEROUS. DO NOT DO ANYTHING TO YOUR PHONE THAT YOU DO NOT TOTALLY UNDERSTAND. REMEMBER TO RESEARCH FIRST. ALL THE DOWNLOADS HERE HAVE BEEN TESTED TO WORK. I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE IF YOU TRANSFORM YOUR HTC CHACHA INTO A BRICK.

For those who don't know what this is, its the HTC ChaCha radios all made into PH06IMG.zip files.

You will need to have S=Off and superCID set to 11111111 using XTC Clip.
If you don't have XTC Clip, don't ask how to do this, there is no other metode right now, you need to buy it or share from somebody.


How to use this method:

1. Download selected radio file
2. Rename the file to PH06IMG (whole filename PH06IMG.zip)

IMPORTANT: You must rename the downloaded radio file name to PH06IMG in order for it to work. I did not name the flies PH06IMG in case you download multiple radio files to cut down on confusion.

3. Place the PH06IMG.zip radio file on the root of you SD card.
4. Power the phone off.
5. Hold the volume button down and press power on.
6. The phone will boot into Hboot then Bootloader, It should see the PH06IMG.zip and ask if you want to apply the zip.
7. Use the volume up button to select "yes"
8. Once its done flashing, reboot the phone and you should have a new radio.

IMPORTANT: Remember to remove or rename the PH06IMG.zip from the root of your sd card when finished, because if for some reason you need to get into recovery from bootloader, you will not be able to because it will see the PH06IMG.zip file and want to update instead.

NOTE: The above mentioned instructions is the only way to flash the PH06IMG radio files. You can not flash the PH06IMG.zip radio files in ClockWorkMod Recovery like a ROM, it will not work.

Here is a Radio list (newest first):

(13/10/2011)
ChaCha_Radio_47.23.35.3033H_7.51.39.19 | Download
based on OTA Chacha HTC Europe 1.52.401.1 (r220192)

ChaCha_Radio_47.17.35.3033H_7.48.35.14_2 | Download
based on RUU Chacha Asia_TW 1.25.709.1 (r199798) / RUU ChaCha Europe 1.33.401.1 (r204385)

ChaCha_Radio_47.14.35.3030_7.47.35.17 | Download
based on RUU Chacha Europe 1.13.401.1 (r192645) / 1.18.401.1 (r195480)

Additional:

(26/03/2012)
HBOOT 1.07 Update from RUU 1.57.415.3 | Download
with BOOT (New!), RECOVERY (New!) and RADIO_CUSTOM update

HBOOT 1.07 Update from OTA 1.52.401.1 | Download
with BOOT, RECOVERY and RADIO_CUSTOM update

HBOOT 1.05 Update from RUU 1.33.401.1 | Download
with BOOT, RECOVERY and RADIO_CUSTOM update

HBOOT 1.04 Update from OTA 1.18.401.1 | Download
with BOOT, RECOVERY and RADIO_CUSTOM update
Nexus 5
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to iDAREK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CARLITOZ18
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 113
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default .

Ca i use one this radios on usa chacha
 
iDAREK
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 157
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CARLITOZ18 View Post
Ca i use one this radios on usa chacha
Very prob. But before you do this, check/terr what software wersion do you have on your phone, becouse you can have a newest version.

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk
Nexus 5
 
CARLITOZ18
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 113
Join Date: Dec 2010
My phone had this 47.07.35.3026h_7.45.35.15m2
Build number
0.85.0.1. Cl28245 test key
Forware number
0.85.0.1.


I can flash any this radios to my phone
 
iDAREK
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 157
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CARLITOZ18 View Post
My phone had this 47.07.35.3026h_7.45.35.15m2
Build number
0.85.0.1. Cl28245 test key
Forware number
0.85.0.1.


I can flash any this radios to my phone
yes, you can try.
Nexus 5
 
iDAREK
Old
(Last edited by iDAREK; 13th October 2011 at 11:36 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 157
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Added HBOOT 1.07 and newest Radio from OTA 1.52.401.1
Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to iDAREK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kngharv
Old
#7  
kngharv's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2009
a very stupid question:

What are advantages of this particular RADIO image over the stock one?

Harv
 
Alex C.
Old
#8  
Alex C.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 489
Posts: 1,033
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bochum
Quote:
Originally Posted by kngharv View Post
a very stupid question:

What are advantages of this particular RADIO image over the stock one?

Harv
These are also stock radios and h-boots but they are from the latest software version released for his phone, 1.52.
 
iDAREK
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 157
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kngharv View Post
What are advantages of this particular RADIO image over the stock one?
In some environments:
- less power consumption
- better network signal - less signal drop
- better stability

But, like I said - it depends to environments - networks that u use your phone.
Nexus 5
 
baadshahpuneet
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 68
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default help me !!!!

hello..i know this may not be the right thread to ask this but i have searched quite a bit and haven found the answer.
am on stock rom build "1.20.720.1 CL77217 release-keys" with baseband version "47.14.35.3030H_7.47.35.17"
i cant find a rom to flash incase something goes wrong while flashing custom roms and i have to revert back to stock.i know i may have to flash rom and the the radio but i really need to know which ones wud work for me...both rom n radio.also if i will be needing to get it s-off again if i flash new rom.
am from india
any help wud be really appreciated...thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes