FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[RADIO] (26/03/2012) HTC CHACHA RADIO's (PH06IMG.zip)

158 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By iDAREK, Senior Member on 11th September 2011, 12:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th November 2011, 03:33 AM |#21  
sathara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag the club
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
i have my s off using xtc clip ..my hboot is 1.04 ... if i install hboot you given in this thread will my s off go ...??
 
 
24th November 2011, 05:16 AM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sathara

i have my s off using xtc clip ..my hboot is 1.04 ... if i install hboot you given in this thread will my s off go ...??

No, you will still have s=off
28th November 2011, 01:33 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I thought there a difference in the 3g bands of the US status vs Euro chacha versions ? If you were to flash euro radio onto a htc status, wouldn't it mess it up ?
28th November 2011, 10:32 AM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibnturab

I thought there a difference in the 3g bands of the US status vs Euro chacha versions ? If you were to flash euro radio onto a htc status, wouldn't it mess it up ?

I don't know, becouse I'm in Europe.
If I have a chance to get radio file from status, I will check.
29th November 2011, 03:34 PM |#25  
e.japonica's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
is there anyways i can pull the radio file from a nandroid backup of my default rom?
30th November 2011, 09:37 AM |#26  
rustynail1985's Avatar
Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
plz help
sry for this question i am noob and my first time to have htc my mobile in boot
chacha PVT ship s-on rl
hboot-1.04.0000
microp-0557
radio-7.74.35.17
may 31 2011 14:19:21

can i update it and to which rom ? i have arabic font on my official rom is it gonna be lost ?
sry for inconvenience but i need to root it by any means necessary
thx in advance
1st December 2011, 10:13 AM |#27  
Alex C.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bochum
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
1. Completely wrong section. This is dev section. For general questions, use... well... use General Discussions .. section..
2. The thread you have posted in is not even remotely linked through a different time-space continuum wormhole to a parallel universe in the 5th dimension with the question you have posted.
3. Most of all, you are S-ON, the OP said, and I quote: "You will need to have S=Off and superCID set to 11111111 using XTC Clip." End of quote.
The Following User Says Thank You to Alex C. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 06:12 PM |#28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I tried to install this Radio with gold card but bootloader stucks at persing [PH06IMG.zip] and it doesn't ask me apply the zip.
These Radio's are my last chance to recover my GPS
14th March 2012, 06:39 PM |#29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrablu3

I tried to install this Radio with gold card but bootloader stucks at persing [PH06IMG.zip] and it doesn't ask me apply the zip.
These Radio's are my last chance to recover my GPS

Unzip PH06IMG.zip, look for radio.img, then with bootloader unlocked and goldcard made as if you wanted to install a custom recovery, issue this command:

Code:
fastboot flash radio radio.img
This will flash radio.img even if you are s-off

Tried with my ChaCha and worked.
The Following User Says Thank You to tOz666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 11:57 PM |#30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tOz666

Unzip PH06IMG.zip, look for radio.img, then with bootloader unlocked and goldcard made as if you wanted to install a custom recovery, issue this command:

Code:
fastboot flash radio radio.img
This will flash radio.img even if you are s-off

Tried with my ChaCha and worked.

Another fail:


"Failed remote signature verify fail" :/
15th March 2012, 05:16 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Same problem :/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ilijevski For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes