Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] 3G Toggler by Gnufabio and Roach2010

OP gnufabio

12th September 2011, 11:01 PM   |  #1  
gnufabio's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 3,533
 
1,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More


Here is a small app from me and Roach2010 which allow you to enable the 3G settings menu after that you flash a rom or the 3g enabler from the CWM.

Read carefully:
This app need root permissions and overwrites the bootloader, so it may cause some problems. If you get a problem, just use nvlash.

Credits:
  • Me for programming this app
  • Roach2010 for his bright idea and for having provided the modded bootloaders

If you have any issue, please report it. Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: apk 3GToggler.apk - [Click for QR Code] (899.5 KB, 14269 views)
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to gnufabio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2011, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
gnufabio's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 3,533
 
1,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Reserved for future use.
12th September 2011, 11:16 PM   |  #3  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Please note that this will not disable the 3g options for Prime 1.9 (3g version) since I had hardcoded some changes into the ROM files but this will work with every other ROM.
Last edited by Roach2010; 12th September 2011 at 11:24 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2011, 11:29 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 2
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Hey guys,
thanks for this great app. it is working without any problems on revolver 3.0.
greetings
Matthias

(this was written with 3g Dongle :) )
13th September 2011, 08:13 AM   |  #5  
rafael_mfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 67
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
How can I save my APN settings (VIVO) into Access Point Names? Already google it a lot and didn't find any helpful result.

Just filled all the required settings and there isn't any SAVE button, or something like this.

if I press < it just come back to the APN list and it appears empty.

I'm using revolver 3.0 with revolver parts. Downloaded and Instaled 3gPlugin and then 3gtoggler, so finally I got Mobile Networks menu under Wireless & Networks

My 3g dongle is a HUAWEI E173
Last edited by rafael_mfr; 13th September 2011 at 05:24 PM.
13th September 2011, 08:26 AM   |  #6  
KingDavid63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 364
 
2,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ive never heard of a 3g single. Can u use ur phone?

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
13th September 2011, 08:36 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Collaboration at it finest, keep up the great work guys! My wife's transformer wouldn't be as smooth as it is right now without the bright developers like you two.
13th September 2011, 09:19 AM   |  #8  
htc-hd2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 32
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Yes.. I've got 3G again with my revolver v3.
Thank you!
13th September 2011, 02:27 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 4
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Outstanding work guys,well done.

Sent from my Transformer TF101G using Tapatalk
13th September 2011, 05:24 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I usually hate the "thx" posts...but this time you really deserve it!

Thx to both, i'll donate as soon as i can!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes