Post Reply

[Tutorial] [UNLOCK/ROOT] EVO 3D GSM Hboot 1.49.0009 + S-On [Only Indian Version]

OP ankush1492

13th September 2011, 10:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Have to create a new thread because I found apparently Indian hboot 1.49.0009 is different from rest of the world.


1. Please follow instructions here precisely and step by step.

2. Now flash any custom rom from the forum there are many of them.

3. Now I am pretty sure that your wifi will give error. Dont worry download and install the attached wifi module zip from CWM

now here is tricky part "say thanx and give proper credit"

Enjoy Flashing


Credits

monx®
suman_pal78
Attached Files
File Type: zip WiFi_Modules_TWN_1239215_signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (261.3 KB, 185 views)
Last edited by ankush1492; 28th October 2011 at 01:03 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to ankush1492 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th October 2011, 10:24 AM   |  #2  
firegun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Thumbs up Thanks
Thank you,

I conform, this works for Hboot v1.49.0009
5th October 2011, 04:45 PM   |  #3  
firegun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankush1492

Have to create a new thread because I found apparently Indian hboot 1.49.0009 is different from rest of the world.

Hello Friend
I did everything but still i cant fix the WiFi, please help me to fix it other then this every thing is fine

Thanks in advance
8th October 2011, 04:04 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
still s-off
yes working perfectly but it is s-off ..is there any way to make it s-on ??lot of posts say s-off is required to install custom roms ??Also which is the best and most awsome rom for this specific device
8th October 2011, 05:00 PM   |  #5  
firegun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by drharnesswala

yes working perfectly but it is s-off ..is there any way to make it s-on ??lot of posts say s-off is required to install custom roms ??Also which is the best and most awsome rom for this specific device

I dont know how you End up with S-OFF because for me its S-ON. Are you sure you have the HBOOT v1.49.0009 and used the HTC unlock method?

ROM: i am using LeeDroid smooth, speedy, best one for me but i suggest you to try all the ROMs and find yourself a best that suits your needs
Last edited by firegun; 8th October 2011 at 05:04 PM.
9th October 2011, 04:31 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
dude... is ur wifi working?
mine is not... its showing error at just below turn on wifi setting...

if ur is working then pls tell which one rom u r using.

thanks
9th October 2011, 02:29 PM   |  #7  
firegun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by aakashvijay

dude... is ur wifi working?
mine is not... its showing error at just below turn on wifi setting...

if ur is working then pls tell which one rom u r using.

thanks

Yes, when i flashed LeeDroid ROM the WiFi works for me
Good Luck
10th October 2011, 06:24 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
pls... help me resolving my wifi issue...
pls tell me the entire process step by step.... i will be very thankfull to you for this..
and i didn't find any wifi module in the thread you are refering...

thanks
10th October 2011, 07:29 AM   |  #9  
FitzysM8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 55
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by aakashvijay

pls... help me resolving my wifi issue...
pls tell me the entire process step by step.... i will be very thankfull to you for this..
and i didn't find any wifi module in the thread you are refering...

thanks

Try here mate, just download the CWM file and flash it with CWM.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1248838
10th October 2011, 08:11 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
thanks for reply. did u have any link to stock indian rom for this device... bcause it donsent work for me shows error again...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D GSM Android Development by ThreadRank