5,593,876 Members 47,388 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PATCH] Squared Grid Start Menu mod

Tip us?
 
ultrashot
Old
(Last edited by ultrashot; 15th September 2011 at 04:05 PM.)
#1  
ultrashot's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2013
Posts: 1,468
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Default [PATCH] Squared Grid Start Menu mod

One more release for today. Topic subject says it all.
Take a look at readme.txt and terms of usage.

P.S. don't install it on stock roms. It won't work. You've been warned
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DynamicsSimpleGrid.jpg
Views:	1855
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	720523  
Attached Files
File Type: rar Squared Grid Start Menu.rar - [Click for QR Code] (571.3 KB, 3265 views)
Nokia Lumia 920, Samsung Ativ S (T899 TMOUS, engineering), HTC 8X (partially broken)
Mozart and Titan: Dynamics v2.2 ROM
X1i and HD2: Dynamics v2.4 ROM
http://ultrashot.net
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HD2Owner
Old
#2  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1977
Posts: 2,052
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
thanks alot buddy. highly appreciated..

after long time of intense "motivation" by me.. sorry for nagging so much...

enjoy guys and girls
 
AndrewSh
Old
(Last edited by AndrewSh; 15th September 2011 at 04:14 PM.)
#3  
AndrewSh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 779
Posts: 2,028
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minsk
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot View Post
One more release for today.
This release is not applicable for those funny guys, who continue to fix problems in WM recent builds in a weird way by means of 6.5.5 gwes.exe usage.
 
Current devices:
HTC Titan - My own custom WP7.8 - 7.10.8862.144
HTC 7 Mozart - My own custom WP7.8 - 7.10.8862.144
HD2 TMOUS - My own custom WM 6.5.3 - OS 5.2.29136.5.3.12.17
.
Still support Asus P525
 
HD2Owner
Old
#4  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1977
Posts: 2,052
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
you just can't resist andrew....
 
Nixeus
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 1,610
Join Date: Sep 2007
Wow very good Ultrashot ! Nice day

I like very well the internet icon , have you please in a 256*256 pixels ?

It will be great for me!

Thanks a lot

regards,

Nixeus
HTC Touch P3450 (ELF)
ROM: Wm6.1 Self-cooked rom [CE OS 5.2.20924 (Build 20273.1.3.3)]
IPL: 2.27.0002, USPL: 2.28.0000, Radio: 03.21.90
 
ultrashot
Old
#6  
ultrashot's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2013
Posts: 1,468
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixeus View Post
Wow very good Ultrashot ! Nice day

I like very well the internet icon , have you please in a 256*256 pixels ?

It will be great for me!

Thanks a lot

regards,

Nixeus
No, I don't have it. Only in 90x90.
Attached Images
 
Nokia Lumia 920, Samsung Ativ S (T899 TMOUS, engineering), HTC 8X (partially broken)
Mozart and Titan: Dynamics v2.2 ROM
X1i and HD2: Dynamics v2.4 ROM
http://ultrashot.net
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leadpoizon
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 254
Join Date: May 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
This is awesome. I'm SO glad you're still developing stuff for COM2 as well as COM3. Do you think it's possible to bring the movable shortcut feature from COM3 to COM2? It's like the one thing I really long of other than threaded email, haha.
 
Ghost
Old
#8  
Ghost's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / Themer
Thanks Meter 2997
Posts: 4,886
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: XDA FORUM MODERATOR
Very nice piece of work! BTW I really like you background your using. Would you mind uploading it?
 
ultrashot
Old
#9  
ultrashot's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2013
Posts: 1,468
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by stickfigure View Post
This is awesome. I'm SO glad you're still developing stuff for COM2 as well as COM3. Do you think it's possible to bring the movable shortcut feature from COM3 to COM2? It's like the one thing I really long of other than threaded email, haha.
I think no but I will check if it is possible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXSeries View Post
Very nice piece of work! BTW I really like you background your using. Would you mind uploading it?
That's my ROM stuff -> no other kinds of usage.
Nokia Lumia 920, Samsung Ativ S (T899 TMOUS, engineering), HTC 8X (partially broken)
Mozart and Titan: Dynamics v2.2 ROM
X1i and HD2: Dynamics v2.4 ROM
http://ultrashot.net
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
poyensa
Old
#10  
poyensa's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2531
Posts: 3,114
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: mi patria en mis zapatos
I tried last night but only got a hardresset. I have 29022 cooked with GhostX 7.0.3 OSkitchen, then I installed NewSDKCerts.cab and do a softresset (OK) then copy shell32.exe from WM6.5.3 folder to windows folder of my HD2, then copy the .cpr files and did a softresset, but the device did not pass of second splash screen. Does it means I have WM6.5.5? Thanks in advance! and thanks for all the work you share!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes