FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[PATCH] Squared Grid Start Menu mod

1,478 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
By ultrashot, Recognized Developer on 15th September 2011, 03:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
One more release for today. Topic subject says it all.
Take a look at readme.txt and terms of usage.

P.S. don't install it on stock roms. It won't work. You've been warned
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DynamicsSimpleGrid.jpg
Views:	1894
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	720523  
Attached Files
File Type: rar Squared Grid Start Menu.rar - [Click for QR Code] (571.3 KB, 3303 views)
Last edited by ultrashot; 15th September 2011 at 04:05 PM.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th September 2011, 04:02 PM |#2  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Neuhausen am Rheinfall
Thanks Meter: 2,200
 
Donate to Me
More
thanks alot buddy. highly appreciated..

after long time of intense "motivation" by me.. sorry for nagging so much...

enjoy guys and girls
15th September 2011, 04:09 PM |#3  
AndrewSh's Avatar
Senior Member
Minsk
Thanks Meter: 831
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot

One more release for today.

This release is not applicable for those funny guys, who continue to fix problems in WM recent builds in a weird way by means of 6.5.5 gwes.exe usage.
Last edited by AndrewSh; 15th September 2011 at 04:14 PM.
15th September 2011, 04:20 PM |#4  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Neuhausen am Rheinfall
Thanks Meter: 2,200
 
Donate to Me
More
you just can't resist andrew....
15th September 2011, 04:50 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Wow very good Ultrashot ! Nice day

I like very well the internet icon , have you please in a 256*256 pixels ?

It will be great for me!

Thanks a lot

regards,

Nixeus
15th September 2011, 05:00 PM |#6  
OP Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixeus

Wow very good Ultrashot ! Nice day

I like very well the internet icon , have you please in a 256*256 pixels ?

It will be great for me!

Thanks a lot

regards,

Nixeus

No, I don't have it. Only in 90x90.
Attached Images
 
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th September 2011, 09:23 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
This is awesome. I'm SO glad you're still developing stuff for COM2 as well as COM3. Do you think it's possible to bring the movable shortcut feature from COM3 to COM2? It's like the one thing I really long of other than threaded email, haha.
15th September 2011, 11:06 PM |#8  
Stephen's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,991
 
More
Very nice piece of work! BTW I really like you background your using. Would you mind uploading it?
16th September 2011, 11:29 AM |#9  
OP Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stickfigure

This is awesome. I'm SO glad you're still developing stuff for COM2 as well as COM3. Do you think it's possible to bring the movable shortcut feature from COM3 to COM2? It's like the one thing I really long of other than threaded email, haha.

I think no but I will check if it is possible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXSeries

Very nice piece of work! BTW I really like you background your using. Would you mind uploading it?

That's my ROM stuff -> no other kinds of usage.
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th September 2011, 12:42 PM |#10  
poyensa's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag mi patria en mis zapatos
Thanks Meter: 2,568
 
More
I tried last night but only got a hardresset. I have 29022 cooked with GhostX 7.0.3 OSkitchen, then I installed NewSDKCerts.cab and do a softresset (OK) then copy shell32.exe from WM6.5.3 folder to windows folder of my HD2, then copy the .cpr files and did a softresset, but the device did not pass of second splash screen. Does it means I have WM6.5.5? Thanks in advance! and thanks for all the work you share!!!
16th September 2011, 12:54 PM |#11  
AndrewSh's Avatar
Senior Member
Minsk
Thanks Meter: 831
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poyensa

....29022 cooked with GhostX OSkitchen... Does it means I have WM6.5.5?

Exactly

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes