Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 47,175 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PATCH] Squared Grid Start Menu mod

Tip us?
 
AndrewSh
Old
#21  
AndrewSh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 827
Posts: 2,056
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minsk
Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXSeries View Post
Would it be ok for me to use the utdrv.cab in my future oskitchen releases? It looks much more stable than the gwes fix!
I suppose you should use it as an EXT package included by default to your roms.
 
Current devices:
HTC Titan - My own custom WP7.8 - 7.10.8862.144
HTC 7 Mozart - My own custom WP7.8 - 7.10.8862.144
HD2 TMOUS - My own custom WM 6.5.3 - OS 29217.5.3.12.26
.
Still support Asus P525
 
ultrashot
Old
#22  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,041
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXSeries View Post
Would it be ok for me to use the utdrv.cab in my future oskitchen releases? It looks much more stable than the gwes fix!
it is public
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=44
usage is allowed and is afaik in use by the most of chefs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by poyensa View Post
I did download build 29022 from here, imported with GhostXseries OSkitchen and flashed again new rom, but same results splash screen - leo animated - welcomehead screen - stop ... keep trying tomorrow
Andrew uses 29022 and has no problems. I (and not only I) use 21690 - they share the same AKU so I see no reason not to work on 29022.
My blog: http://ultrashot.net
--
Good bye
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kubino
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jun 2010
I tried it on my ROM based on build 29022 and I have same problem as user poyensa.
LG Nexus 4 (16GB) with radio 0.84, ROM Android L beta 3 && Hellscore kernel b47 + Ubuntu Touch + SailfishOS 1.0.8.19
Acer S200 with my own ROM WM 6.5.3 + 2gb microSD
Qtek 8310 with ROM WM6.1 Professional + 2gb miniSD

My ROMs for Acer S200: Kubino's WM 6.1 clean and Kubino's Clean v1.1 & Ultra clean v1.0 WWE and Kubino's MaxSense Edition RC
If you like my work, please DONATE me.
 
caliban2
Old
#24  
caliban2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 2,130
Join Date: Mar 2009
didn't cook it yet, just extracted the files to windows - works great on 29022.
(fontsize=8 is better suited for x1, mod has 6 and winmo-orig is 9)
 
poyensa
Old
#25  
poyensa's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,551
Posts: 3,114
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: mi patria en mis zapatos
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot View Post
Andrew uses 29022 and has no problems. I (and not only I) use 21690 - they share the same AKU so I see no reason not to work on 29022.
so the problem is in the kitchen, as i got build 21690 from here, imported to the GhostX's kitchen, made task29, and flashed a new rom based on 21690, but same error when tried the square grid .... keep trying
The Following User Says Thank You to poyensa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Skyguar
Old
#26  
Skyguar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 265
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by poyensa View Post
so the problem is in the kitchen, as i got build 21690 from here, imported to the GhostX's kitchen, made task29, and flashed a new rom based on 21690, but same error when tried the square grid .... keep trying

Yes, I do also think the problem is with Oskitchen itself... I have also tried 23152, also latest builds, but no success, can't pass second splash screen
My ROM HTC HD2:
WM 23152, based on WWE_EastEurope_3.14.479.2
RADIO: _2.15.50.14
Other device: Xperia T
 
poyensa
Old
(Last edited by poyensa; 20th September 2011 at 04:43 PM.)
#27  
poyensa's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,551
Posts: 3,114
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: mi patria en mis zapatos
it works when cook the sell32.exe & StartMenu_GridScene.cpr directly in the OSkitchen


keep testing ....

First impression is working fine, just the .cpr has to be renamed StartMenuCust_400x800.cpr in this rom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-09-20_04-06-03-PM.jpeg
Views:	57
Size:	56.3 KB
ID:	725450   Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-09-20_04-06-15-PM.jpeg
Views:	89
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	725451   Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-09-20_05-40-45-PM.jpeg
Views:	76
Size:	54.8 KB
ID:	725510  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to poyensa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Skyguar
Old
#28  
Skyguar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 265
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by poyensa View Post
it works when cook the sell32.exe & StartMenu_GridScene.cpr directly in the OSkitchen


keep testing ....

Glad to here that, will try aswell and would wait for your feedback

---------- Post added at 06:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by poyensa View Post
it works when cook the sell32.exe & StartMenu_GridScene.cpr directly in the OSkitchen


keep testing ....

First impression is working fine, just the .cpr has to be renamed StartMenuCust_400x800.cpr in this rom
Just made an ext, and get confused.. Why to rename?
My ROM HTC HD2:
WM 23152, based on WWE_EastEurope_3.14.479.2
RADIO: _2.15.50.14
Other device: Xperia T
 
ultrashot
Old
#29  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,041
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St.Petersburg
it depends on CustomMenuGrid you've set in registry.
My blog: http://ultrashot.net
--
Good bye
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
poyensa
Old
#30  
poyensa's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,551
Posts: 3,114
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: mi patria en mis zapatos
I dont now, i am too new here! but just StartMenu_GridScene_400x800.cpr does not work. I am using GhostXSeries so maybe somewhere in that rom says that StartMenu has to be named StartMenuCust_400x800.cpr instead. (look at EXT Packages Operator Pkg files). I think the change is only for GhostXseries rom ....


Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot View Post
it depends on CustomMenuGrid you've set in registry.
Thanks for the tip, but where? i have made a search in the registry but could not find it ...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes