Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 38,858 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mobile network widget!!

Tip us?
 
ShiftE
Old
(Last edited by ShiftE; 21st September 2011 at 12:48 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Mobile network widget!!

Does anyone know of a widget that will allow you to quickly enable/disable the 3g radio? I like to micromanage my data connection to save battery life.

I have tried several apn widgets with no luck. Any help here is appreciated?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
 
jkim13
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2011
The stock power saving widget has it. Can control several other items as well

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
 
ayman86
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 248
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkim13 View Post
The stock power saving widget has it. Can control several other items as well

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
The power widget doesn't control mobile data, sadly.


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
 
C3jay
Old
#4  
C3jay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jun 2011
Go to the market and type in data enabler widget its the first one.



Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
 
prodigy18
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
I've always used SwitchPro to manage all of my connections. It's nice to have WiFi, gps, 4g, 3g and bluetooth all in one widget.
 
Scaplet
Old
#6  
Scaplet's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2011
Is there a tool to turn off the cellular entirely? With the GPS chip and offline maps, this phone could be used for backpacking, so it would be nice to turn off cell as you wouldn't need that anyway.
 
zanderman112
Old
#7  
zanderman112's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1839
Posts: 7,913
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: SouthEast USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Hold down the power button for airplane mode and data toggles

Posted by Mr. Z's Epic 4G Touch+Keyboard

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^Click banner for my Twitter^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
<---- I now have a PayPal donate link right over there <----
If you don't wan't to straight up donate via PayPal, these Amazon.com virtual giftcards are always appreciated

My Devices:
 
Sprint Galaxy S3 on Stock Deodexed MB1+Multi-View mod
OUYA 1st Gen on Stock Rooted JZ054L-Ouya
HP Touchpad on patched up webOS 3.0.5 & CyanogenMod 10.1
Samsung Epic 4G on CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightlies
The Following User Says Thank You to zanderman112 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
latinmaxima
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 825
Join Date: Mar 2010
Our power menu only had airplane not data.

Dicho por el Epic Touch de latinmaxima
2004 Nissan Maxima SE
 
ShiftE
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2011
Data enabler works perfectly thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
 
tenaciousj
Old
#10  
tenaciousj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 545
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Michigan
I use Data Switch.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more