Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Mobile network widget!!

OP ShiftE

21st September 2011, 01:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Does anyone know of a widget that will allow you to quickly enable/disable the 3g radio? I like to micromanage my data connection to save battery life.

I have tried several apn widgets with no luck. Any help here is appreciated?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
Last edited by ShiftE; 21st September 2011 at 01:48 AM.
21st September 2011, 02:25 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
The stock power saving widget has it. Can control several other items as well

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
21st September 2011, 02:29 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkim13

The stock power saving widget has it. Can control several other items as well

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

The power widget doesn't control mobile data, sadly.


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
21st September 2011, 04:25 AM   |  #4  
C3jay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Go to the market and type in data enabler widget its the first one.



Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
21st September 2011, 06:04 AM   |  #5  
Member
Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I've always used SwitchPro to manage all of my connections. It's nice to have WiFi, gps, 4g, 3g and bluetooth all in one widget.
21st September 2011, 07:35 AM   |  #6  
Scaplet's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Is there a tool to turn off the cellular entirely? With the GPS chip and offline maps, this phone could be used for backpacking, so it would be nice to turn off cell as you wouldn't need that anyway.
21st September 2011, 09:16 AM   |  #7  
zanderman112's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag SouthEast USA
Thanks Meter: 1,839
 
7,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hold down the power button for airplane mode and data toggles

Posted by Mr. Z's Epic 4G Touch+Keyboard
The Following User Says Thank You to zanderman112 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st September 2011, 08:13 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
826 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Our power menu only had airplane not data.

Dicho por el Epic Touch de latinmaxima
21st September 2011, 11:44 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Data enabler works perfectly thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
22nd September 2011, 04:22 AM   |  #10  
tenaciousj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 42
 
560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I use Data Switch.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes