FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Mobile network widget!!

21st September 2011, 12:42 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does anyone know of a widget that will allow you to quickly enable/disable the 3g radio? I like to micromanage my data connection to save battery life.

I have tried several apn widgets with no luck. Any help here is appreciated?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
Last edited by ShiftE; 21st September 2011 at 12:48 AM.
 
 
21st September 2011, 01:25 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The stock power saving widget has it. Can control several other items as well

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
21st September 2011, 01:29 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkim13

The stock power saving widget has it. Can control several other items as well

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

The power widget doesn't control mobile data, sadly.


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
21st September 2011, 03:25 AM |#4  
C3jay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Go to the market and type in data enabler widget its the first one.



Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
21st September 2011, 05:04 AM |#5  
Member
Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I've always used SwitchPro to manage all of my connections. It's nice to have WiFi, gps, 4g, 3g and bluetooth all in one widget.
21st September 2011, 06:35 AM |#6  
Scaplet's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Is there a tool to turn off the cellular entirely? With the GPS chip and offline maps, this phone could be used for backpacking, so it would be nice to turn off cell as you wouldn't need that anyway.
21st September 2011, 08:16 AM |#7  
zanderman112's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag SouthEast USA
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
Donate to Me
More
Hold down the power button for airplane mode and data toggles

Posted by Mr. Z's Epic 4G Touch+Keyboard
The Following User Says Thank You to zanderman112 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st September 2011, 07:13 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Our power menu only had airplane not data.

Dicho por el Epic Touch de latinmaxima
21st September 2011, 10:44 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Data enabler works perfectly thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
22nd September 2011, 03:22 AM |#10  
tenaciousj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
I use Data Switch.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes