Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: What more do you want?
Support for Native Video Calling over WiFi & 3G? 78 22.48%
GTalk with Voice & Video? 69 19.88%
Custom ROM with Faster & Smoother Kernel? 275 79.25%
Custom ROM with better Themes? 94 27.09%
Ice Cream Sandwich Update? 189 54.47%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 347. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

Motorola Fire XT / XT-530 / XT-531 ROOTING / SBFs / Custom ROMs / CWM

OP jeet.9890427233

24th April 2012, 05:53 AM   |  #241  
Junior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
even tried sutlr 1.8.2 but not worked
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7amdoun

Please use SUT LR 1.82

Make sure debugging mode is enabled, proper drivers are installed.

even tried sutlr 1.8.2 but not worked
Dude can you give the proper link to perform it.many of the links have been removed.

it shows "updating the phone software"
meanwhile it shows "waiting for DL ready" "waiting for DIAG ready" then it shows error after 96 sec
error code:0x4000
error:download_failed
error:device_not_configured
please looking these into cosiderations please provide the solution.

Thanks.
Last edited by prash4u007; 24th April 2012 at 06:24 AM.
24th April 2012, 10:45 AM   |  #242  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 222
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roqu3

In my lg p500 cm7 uses their own 2.6.35 kernel which is different from the .35 kernel that comes by default from lg, their are similar but cm kernel has their own customizations but both use the same device drivers. But if you use lg .35 kernel you get some heavy bugs
I use cm7 on my p500 and I use a modded (by me) lg kernel so i think i know something about that.
I already downloaded xt531 kernel sources but doesn't compile, i think Motorola didnt release full source or maybe is different to build a Motorola kernel than a lg kernel, also i didn't found xt532 kernel sources

Sorry if I offended you. I know you are much more experienced than me in this whole thing.

I was merely implying that it would be easier to use the kernel we already have, rather than compile the kernel from scratch, add CM7 modifications.
24th April 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #243  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
No problem dude I didn't feel offended, just telling that the stock kernel is modded for the stock ROM, to build cm7 and get official support it's kinda necessary to mod the kernel
25th April 2012, 11:28 AM   |  #244  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
thanks for this method. it's worked for me.
after rooted I put app to sd for increase my internal ram
and put root explorer and can use this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1463854
to use flash player 11 to watch tv online
after rooted I feel my phone stand by longer than ever
this post is very helpful. thanks again.
26th April 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #245  
Kammii's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelguitt

I have uninstalled the camera app, and I can't take photos anymore.
Is there a way to fix it? Can anybody upload his own camera.apk ? Is it possible?

Edit : Fixed. I've downloaded a new camera app on the market. I did'nt knew that it was possible.

Glad to know you've fixed the problem. If you would like the stock camera app, I've upload the APK here: http://www.mediafire.com/?g959uvi2vp83x5v
Last edited by Kammii; 26th April 2012 at 12:27 PM. Reason: Can now post links, so fixed that.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kammii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #246  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 222
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Thumbs down I just can't believe this!!!
I just found out that the GPU on our phone is disabled by default

Force enabling it gave me "unbelievably" smooth graphics. Text no longer fades and blurs while scrolling. Also, the occasional lag I get while playing some games seems to have gone.

However, the graphics drivers are very old and buggy which causes major graphics artefacts. Thats probably the reason Motorola has disabled the GPU.

Motorola, in their ultimate wisdom, decided to disable the GPU altogether instead of updating the kernel, and adreno200 libs

To try this, change the following in build.prop:

Quote:

debug.composition.type=mdp
to
debug.composition.type=gpu

NB: screen will keep turning white while navigating thru system menus. Taping the screen will bring it back to life.

And before someone asks, no we can't update the libs either as they require the Gingerbread kernel (.35) while we have the Froyo kernel (.32)
Last edited by Dr. Hurt; 27th April 2012 at 08:03 PM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Dr. Hurt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #247  
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 21
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7amdoun

I just found out that the GPU on our phone is disabled by default

Force enabling it gave me "unbelievably" smooth graphics. Text no longer fades and blurs while scrolling. Also, the occasional lag I get while playing some games seems to have gone.

However, the graphics drivers are very old and buggy which causes major graphics artefacts. Thats probably the reason Motorola has disabled the GPU.

Motorola, in their ultimate wisdom, decided to disable the GPU altogether instead of updating the kernel, and adreno200 libs

To try this, change the following in build.prop:



NB: screen will keep turning white while navigating thru system menus. Taping the screen will bring it back to life.

And before someone asks, no we can't update the libs either as they require the Gingerbread kernel (.35) while we have the Froyo kernel (.32)

Wow this is a big mistake from motorola side....

Thanks for the tip! I tried it out but didn't see any significant improvement... Any test to make sure that the changes have taken place?

Sent from my XT530 using Tapatalk
27th April 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #248  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 222
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid5291

Wow this is a big mistake from motorola side....

Thanks for the tip! I tried it out but didn't see any significant improvement... Any test to make sure that the changes have taken place?

Sent from my XT530 using Tapatalk

When you turn off screen using power button, does it make an animation?
Make sure you saved the changes to build.prop, and reboot.
27th April 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #249  
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 21
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7amdoun

When you turn off screen using power button, does it make an animation?
Make sure you saved the changes to build.prop, and reboot.

A reboot did the trick! Its amazing everything looks soo clean ... and smooth transitions ... Gmail turns white and your notification pull down is white .. but other than a few glitches this is totally worth trying out .. also now Chainfire 3D actually works!! Thanks alot 7amdoun this was a neat tip ...!!! Jeet maybe you should add this to the opening post ..!

Sent from my XT530 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sid5291 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 09:24 PM   |  #250  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 222
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
The best thing about this is that it offloads graphics processing from the CPU freeing it to do more important things. Result: OS is faster overall
Last edited by Dr. Hurt; 27th April 2012 at 09:38 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to Dr. Hurt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fire, fire xt, motorola, spice xt, xt-530, xt530, xt531
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes