Post Reply

LG VS910 (4G LTE) Verizon ????

OP luuvien2003

22nd September 2011, 07:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Dear All
I want activation non SIM for SV910 use CDMA 2000 1x and namming program.Pls thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to luuvien2003 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2011, 03:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 156
 
1,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
What does this even mean?
The Following User Says Thank You to Haro912 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2011, 03:26 PM   |  #3  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mt. Juliet, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,119
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haro912

What does this even mean?

Lol my thoughts exactly!

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mtmichaelson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2011, 05:27 PM   |  #4  
trampledbyturtles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warren, MI
Thanks Meter: 34
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haro912

What does this even mean?

I got a Viagra ad in my spam folder that was phrased similar to this, some things just get lost in translation...

VS910 4G (Revolt 1.5)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to trampledbyturtles For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2011, 05:32 PM   |  #5  
trampledbyturtles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warren, MI
Thanks Meter: 34
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luuvien2003

Dear All
I want activation non SIM for SV910 use CDMA 2000 1x and namming program.Pls thanks

So, you have a VS910 that isn't active and want to use your CDMA2000 modem to access wireless networks without a Verizon Sim card?

VS910 4G (Revolt 1.5)
The Following User Says Thank You to trampledbyturtles For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd September 2011, 07:15 AM   |  #6  
drt054's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, OH
Thanks Meter: 154
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I like Trampled's first reply better!!! Lol

sent from my iconically revolting LG Revo powered by MTMichaelson
26th September 2011, 04:53 PM   |  #7  
Haxcid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura
Thanks Meter: 92
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luuvien2003

Dear All
I want activation non SIM for SV910 use CDMA 2000 1x and namming program.Pls thanks

You can't. You cannot use the phone with out the sim card. You cannot get into the phone with out a working activated sim, or my phone would not go further, which you need to do to get in and root and CM the phone which would be the only way you might be able to circumvent the activation.

Or that is my understanding of the process.
27th September 2011, 10:07 PM   |  #8  
majorpay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 103
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haxcid

You can't. You cannot use the phone with out the sim card. You cannot get into the phone with out a working activated sim, or my phone would not go further, which you need to do to get in and root and CM the phone which would be the only way you might be able to circumvent the activation.

Or that is my understanding of the process.

I'd be curious... Once I am "done" with this phone, will it still operate as a PDA, or is Verizon ensuring it will reach the recycle bin by locking us out?
27th September 2011, 11:34 PM   |  #9  
Beamer9408's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
929 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Ooh pda that sounds hot! Jk but seriously I had a issue with my Sim and it wouldn't let me post the please insert Sim card and reboot screen running revolt 1.5 but maybe some more modding could fix that.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
Last edited by Beamer9408; 27th September 2011 at 11:36 PM.
28th September 2011, 06:43 PM   |  #10  
majorpay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 103
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beamer9408

Ooh pda that sounds hot! Jk but seriously I had a issue with my Sim and it wouldn't let me post the please insert Sim card and reboot screen running revolt 1.5 but maybe some more modding could fix that.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium

Public displays of affection can be hot! But particularly what I'd be interested in is when I'm done if it becomes a brick or a media device.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes