Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,303 Members 42,691 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG VS910 (4G LTE) Verizon ????

Tip us?
 
luuvien2003
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default LG VS910 (4G LTE) Verizon ????

Dear All
I want activation non SIM for SV910 use CDMA 2000 1x and namming program.Pls thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to luuvien2003 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Haro912
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 1,644
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pittsburgh

 
DONATE TO ME
What does this even mean?
Devices: LG G3, Transformer Prime
------------------
Asus Transformer Prime
ROM: AOKP by Jermaine151
Kernel: Motley by _Motley
------------------
LG G3:
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to Haro912 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mtmichaelson
Old
#3  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,119
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Mt. Juliet, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haro912 View Post
What does this even mean?
Lol my thoughts exactly!

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mtmichaelson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trampledbyturtles
Old
#4  
trampledbyturtles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 148
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Warren, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haro912 View Post
What does this even mean?
I got a Viagra ad in my spam folder that was phrased similar to this, some things just get lost in translation...

VS910 4G (Revolt 1.5)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to trampledbyturtles For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trampledbyturtles
Old
#5  
trampledbyturtles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 148
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Warren, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by luuvien2003 View Post
Dear All
I want activation non SIM for SV910 use CDMA 2000 1x and namming program.Pls thanks
So, you have a VS910 that isn't active and want to use your CDMA2000 modem to access wireless networks without a Verizon Sim card?

VS910 4G (Revolt 1.5)
The Following User Says Thank You to trampledbyturtles For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drt054
Old
#6  
drt054's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 784
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cleveland, OH
I like Trampled's first reply better!!! Lol

sent from my iconically revolting LG Revo powered by MTMichaelson
 
Haxcid
Old
#7  
Haxcid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 532
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ventura
Quote:
Originally Posted by luuvien2003 View Post
Dear All
I want activation non SIM for SV910 use CDMA 2000 1x and namming program.Pls thanks
You can't. You cannot use the phone with out the sim card. You cannot get into the phone with out a working activated sim, or my phone would not go further, which you need to do to get in and root and CM the phone which would be the only way you might be able to circumvent the activation.

Or that is my understanding of the process.
The above are general comments and statements and are not of any value to the discussion at hand. The author takes no liability for any of it be it true or pure fiction.

VZW LG G2
Stock ROM 12b
Paid Subsidized price and kept unlimited data...
 
majorpay
Old
#8  
majorpay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 914
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colorado

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haxcid View Post
You can't. You cannot use the phone with out the sim card. You cannot get into the phone with out a working activated sim, or my phone would not go further, which you need to do to get in and root and CM the phone which would be the only way you might be able to circumvent the activation.

Or that is my understanding of the process.
I'd be curious... Once I am "done" with this phone, will it still operate as a PDA, or is Verizon ensuring it will reach the recycle bin by locking us out?
 
Beamer9408
Old
(Last edited by Beamer9408; 27th September 2011 at 11:36 PM.)
#9  
Beamer9408's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 929
Join Date: Jul 2011
Ooh pda that sounds hot! Jk but seriously I had a issue with my Sim and it wouldn't let me post the please insert Sim card and reboot screen running revolt 1.5 but maybe some more modding could fix that.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
 
majorpay
Old
#10  
majorpay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 914
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colorado

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beamer9408 View Post
Ooh pda that sounds hot! Jk but seriously I had a issue with my Sim and it wouldn't let me post the please insert Sim card and reboot screen running revolt 1.5 but maybe some more modding could fix that.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
Public displays of affection can be hot! But particularly what I'd be interested in is when I'm done if it becomes a brick or a media device.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes