Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Metro apps not running on 32 bit

OP motiur

22nd September 2011, 06:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Hi , I cleaned my Windows 7 and installed Win 8 on my C drive for metro apps to work properly . But all I can manage is to get the IE app and the control panel to app . Any advice how can I fix , and I am using the 32 bit version .
22nd September 2011, 08:08 PM   |  #2  
DaXmax's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 10,034
 
10,693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by motiur

Hi , I cleaned my Windows 7 and installed Win 8 on my C drive for metro apps to work properly . But all I can manage is to get the IE app and the control panel to app . Any advice how can I fix , and I am using the 32 bit version .

Have u tried installing graphics driver... (It works for me)

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk
23rd September 2011, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Newport,RI
Thanks Meter: 59
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
They will only work in certain resolutions.... There is a thread in this forum that has instructions on how to change the reg keys to enable more resolutions.... Worked perfect on my aspire one.
Here's the link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1265544

Sent from my HD7 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
Last edited by reeg420; 23rd September 2011 at 02:44 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
32 bit, metro apps, windows 8
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes