Post Reply

(How To) Root your pantech crossover. 2.2.1 p8000

OP josefcrist

24th September 2011, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
josefcrist's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Logan, UT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Pantech crossover how to root.

1. install Android sdk and update.
2. enable usb debuging on your phone.
3. Download and install the pc suite to get the adb driver for the crossover.
http://www.pantechusa.com/support/crossover_p8000
4. download and extract superoneclick http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682
5. make sure that adb can see your device. From a command prompt change directory to the place that you installed the android sdk android-sdk\platform-tools and run "adb devices" you should see your device connected.
6. run superoneclick.exe make sure that you select GingerBreak from the exploit menu
7. donate me.


I am running kernel version 2.6.32.9
Last edited by josefcrist; 25th September 2011 at 03:56 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to josefcrist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th September 2011, 03:56 AM   |  #2  
josefcrist's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Logan, UT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Bump. I figured out how to root the crossover.
5th October 2011, 06:36 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by josefcrist

Bump. I figured out how to root the crossover.

it gets stuck on step #6

any advice?
11th October 2011, 04:56 PM   |  #4  
josefcrist's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Logan, UT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Well are you getting an error or what is going on?
14th October 2011, 02:37 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
same here. it is stuck at 6 ...no errors but it stays forever
14th October 2011, 04:45 PM   |  #6  
josefcrist's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Logan, UT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eeter

same here. it is stuck at 6 ...no errors but it stays forever

Did you make sure that you turned on usb debugging and adb can see your phone?
14th October 2011, 09:22 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
usb debuging is on
How to make sure adb can see the phone?
can explain more how to:
....From a command prompt change directory to the place that you installed the android sdk android-sdk\platform-tools and run "adb devices" you should see your device connected.
14th October 2011, 11:02 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
checked the adb devices and device is connected. still it is freezing at step 6
19th October 2011, 03:54 PM   |  #9  
josefcrist's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Logan, UT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Did you make sure and select gingerbreak from the exploit menu?
28th October 2011, 08:04 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Thumbs up Worked For Me
I followed the instructions to a T and it worked for me. Thanks a lot josefcrist.

The Following User Says Thank You to android_noobie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank