Post Reply

[ROM][Port][09-12-2011]Decked_X(Odexed+Deodexd![2.3.7][Stable]Frm Hero CDMA

OP bharat_goku

23rd February 2012, 11:30 AM   |  #681  
-Asskicker-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom0769

http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/...omplete-guide/

So if I want to use themes (even CM7 themes?) I need to install the deodexd?
And the only disadvantage is a first slow boot?

Thanks
24th February 2012, 07:38 PM   |  #682  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asskicker2

So if I want to use themes (even CM7 themes?) I need to install the deodexd?
And the only disadvantage is a first slow boot?

Thanks

Yep!
On first boot the dex files of all system apps and the framework are build.
Next boot will be faster. Speed of rom would be the same.
There shouldn't be any other "disadvantages"
The Following User Says Thank You to tom0769 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 12:08 PM   |  #683  
-Asskicker-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom0769

Yep!
On first boot the dex files of all system apps and the framework are build.
Next boot will be faster. Speed of rom would be the same.
There shouldn't be any other "disadvantages"

Thanks a lot

I'm trying to install HTC_IME keyboard, but whenever I try to select the keyboard for input I get a FC.

Anyone else tried it / having problems with it?
27th February 2012, 03:38 PM   |  #684  
BeatsByMessi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dudley
Thanks Meter: 109
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asskicker2

Thanks a lot

I'm trying to install HTC_IME keyboard, but whenever I try to select the keyboard for input I get a FC.

Anyone else tried it / having problems with it?

perhaps try this one http://elelinux.se/6.2.0/htcime.zip its from Elelinux thread and it works fine for me
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BeatsByMessi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #685  
1ceb0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 5,453
 
4,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
You can use CM7 themes even if you have odexed version. The only thing you cannot use with this version is transparency in status bar.

I've switched to deodexed version in order to achieve transparent status bar, I've made it once but I had an issue where you drop down the status bar and the date appeared, it was overlaping with the current activities (such as usb mount).

Bharat, can you take a look if you have time at this? You can easily make this using zdune's patcher, you need to change a little bit of text to status_bar.xml and Statusbarservices.smali and add a different type of transparent_statusbar.9 png renamed or something like that.

I'm sure that most of us will want to use transparent status bars on decked !
3rd March 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #686  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 22
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hi, this is my first time using this rom. Its pretty snappy and nice.

But I have a question that hope someone can answer me. Whenever connected to the internet or Google services, the icons did not change their color to green. Is this the normal behavior of this rom?

EDIT: it just chg it self today.. i have no idea why... thx anyway... very fast rom!
Last edited by cet90; 3rd March 2012 at 08:29 AM.
3rd March 2012, 07:31 AM   |  #687  
Habarug's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 415
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1ceb0x

You can use CM7 themes even if you have odexed version. The only thing you cannot use with this version is transparency in status bar.

I've switched to deodexed version in order to achieve transparent status bar, I've made it once but I had an issue where you drop down the status bar and the date appeared, it was overlaping with the current activities (such as usb mount).

Bharat, can you take a look if you have time at this? You can easily make this using zdune's patcher, you need to change a little bit of text to status_bar.xml and Statusbarservices.smali and add a different type of transparent_statusbar.9 png renamed or something like that.

I'm sure that most of us will want to use transparent status bars on decked !

If you flash the uncentered clock patch from my Rom, you will get transparent bar :) I don't know if I fixed overlap, though

Sent from my Hero using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Habarug For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #688  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 22
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hey can anyone guide me with the V6/8 supercharger? after i apply it.. i could not go pass the HERO LOGO bootscreen!! HELPPPP will be appreciatte!!

EDIT: does this rom support supercharger?? i tried many times but cant get it to work.. got stuck on the HERO LOGO bootscreen.. HELP!! anyone can guide me?
Last edited by cet90; 3rd March 2012 at 06:56 PM.
3rd March 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #689  
1ceb0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 5,453
 
4,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cet90

Hey can anyone guide me with the V6/8 supercharger? after i apply it.. i could not go pass the HERO LOGO bootscreen!! HELPPPP will be appreciatte!!

EDIT: does this rom support supercharger?? i tried many times but cant get it to work.. got stuck on the HERO LOGO bootscreen.. HELP!! anyone can guide me?


Look man, I have Supercharger V8 on my Hero using this ROM. !!!YOU MUST RUN THE SCRIPT ONLY AS ROOT (click the superuser icon)!!! Do NOT, NOT select 'BOOT' option because your phone will end up in a boot loop!

Don't worry, after you select your desired value from the script menu the options will remain after boot! I usually use value '6' for my hero (seems stable), I've used the 'Multitasking' value and i had enormous free ram (like 100) because that option kills inactive apks that are idle for ~3-4 mins. or less!
IF you need any help, please do ask, I'm here to help you because I know how good your hero will turn with this script!


@Habarug: I have your rom right now (shh! don't tell Goku 'bout it ) hihi ^^!
4th March 2012, 07:57 AM   |  #690  
bharat_goku's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 523
 
839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1ceb0x

Look man, I have Supercharger V8 on my Hero using this ROM. !!!YOU MUST RUN THE SCRIPT ONLY AS ROOT (click the superuser icon)!!! Do NOT, NOT select 'BOOT' option because your phone will end up in a boot loop!

Don't worry, after you select your desired value from the script menu the options will remain after boot! I usually use value '6' for my hero (seems stable), I've used the 'Multitasking' value and i had enormous free ram (like 100) because that option kills inactive apks that are idle for ~3-4 mins. or less!
IF you need any help, please do ask, I'm here to help you because I know how good your hero will turn with this script!


@Habarug: I have your rom right now (shh! don't tell Goku 'bout it ) hihi ^^!

dont wry i wont :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes