Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,351 Members 41,358 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to Promote Android Apps?

Tip us?

the_main_app
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Default How to Promote Android Apps?

Hi, I'm a new app developer and I recently published my first app on the android market. Unfortunently I'm not getting any downloads besides those from friends. I've tried posted in app development forums like this one but that did not create an downloads. I also tried running an admob campaign and that did not create any downloads. I've been reading through the forums here and at other sites and it seems people won't download unless you have reviews and other people downloading. If others won't download because no downloads then nobody will download. I would really appreciate any advice. I'm not expecting or hoping for 10000 + downloads but I was hoping for at least 5 downloads since it's been almost 3 weeks now. Thanks for the suggestions.
The Following User Says Thank You to the_main_app For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

weeeeeww
Old
Thanks Meter 4
go to smaller android blogs and ask them to review it. create youtube video and show how it works

karimouda
Old
Thanks Meter 14
Default This blog post documents my experience in App Marketing

This blog post documents my experience in App Marketing

http://karim-ouda.blogspot.com/2012/...umping-my.html
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to karimouda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

msummer
Old
Thanks Meter 0
Talking Submit your app to http://50bestandroidapps.com/

Submit your app to 50bestandroidapps.com
It's a good web site to get your apps promoted.

SachinShekhar
Old
Thanks Meter 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_main_app View Post