Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Problem ! dinc2 to and roms

OP ghostv7142

26th September 2011, 06:25 PM   |  #1  
ghostv7142's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santa ana
Thanks Meter: 3
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
i have been trying to change roms for the past week ! and they seem to flash but when done loading the rom changed but all my old apps and contacts are there nothing changed really but the name of the rom and boot screens ! ive formatted everything i could think of and still ending up w the same result can anyone help ? ive tried miui b4 the roms were not working.... and now im on mik roms working fine ! but i wanna try virtuous rom but cant !

i guess my question is what can i do to fix this problem ! ^^

thank you!
26th September 2011, 06:29 PM   |  #2  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
In CWM, did you clear dalvik, and factory reset/clear data?

Sent from my rooted MIUI Dinc2
26th September 2011, 06:42 PM   |  #3  
ghostv7142's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santa ana
Thanks Meter: 3
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
i didnt try factory reset ill try that but could there be anyhting else ?
26th September 2011, 09:06 PM   |  #4  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I don't think so. It should be a few slots down from install zip from SD card.

Sent from my rooted MIUI Dinc2
26th September 2011, 10:42 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 75
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
You need to factory reset in CWR. Also wipe data and cache.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
26th September 2011, 11:51 PM   |  #6  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Isn't that the same thing??

Sent from my rooted MIUI Dinc2
27th September 2011, 02:08 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag San Martin
Thanks Meter: 5
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
The reason for this is your not doing the "wipe data/facory reset" which will keep all your apps etc.

you should always wipe data/factory reset when switching between roms.
If your going from cm7 nightlie 80 to cm7 nightlie 81 then no you wouldnt need to do this.







I wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache partition (well i personally wipe them twice) when flashing roms.
27th September 2011, 03:51 AM   |  #8  
ghostv7142's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santa ana
Thanks Meter: 3
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
hmm ok will try later on tonight ! thanks for the replies ! just to get it straight factory data reset then wipe data dalvik and cache ? and then switch rom ?
27th September 2011, 04:59 AM   |  #9  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1268030

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
27th September 2011, 10:28 AM   |  #10  
ghostv7142's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Santa ana
Thanks Meter: 3
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
thanks everyone ! it worked out perfectly ! on virtuous rom! and its awesome !

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes