Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Virgin Mobile and my Evo 4g

26th September 2011, 09:08 PM   |  #1  
Dan_Brutal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patroit's Place, MA
Thanks Meter: 814
 
1,522 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Not going in to detail, but if anyone has any knowledge on how to, please hit me up. If you are going to post "its illegal", save it. Because honestly, I dont give a rats ass. Thanks.
26th September 2011, 10:02 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Randleman
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
It's against the law. lol
27th September 2011, 12:07 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Just out of curiosity, how is it illegal?
27th September 2011, 12:39 AM   |  #4  
Dan_Brutal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patroit's Place, MA
Thanks Meter: 814
 
1,522 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcross8361

Just out of curiosity, how is it illegal?

Here is the short version. To unlock cdma phones, you need a donor phone to get the esn, meid, ect, and then clone them in to the phone you are unlocking. I guess cloning the ESN is illegal. And thats a must to unlock cdma phones to run on other carriers. I dont really know if its illegal since I own both phones.
27th September 2011, 01:16 AM   |  #5  
primetechv2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 163
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I know a PRL code is needed... okay, I think a PRL code is needed. As far as I know b_randon14's mod spoofs it. Whether this is a functioning PRL code or not, I do not know.

As to everything else, you know more than I do already.
27th September 2011, 04:00 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I can tell you how but I forgot which thread, so I would have to be digging through a whole forum section...
27th September 2011, 04:06 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Also intrested in this...

Sent from my MOTWX435KT using xda premium
27th September 2011, 05:27 AM   |  #8  
primetechv2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 163
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by austrie

I can tell you how but I forgot which thread, so I would have to be digging through a whole forum section...

Try looking in HowardForums' Virgin Mobile USA site (under Sprint Prepaid) if you haven't already. Their information is very good, although it doesn't go beyond anything too "illegal." I would recommend it as a starting point though.
26th October 2011, 09:36 PM   |  #9  
weinerwad3000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, az
Thanks Meter: 37
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
I know how to get it flashed over except i don't know how to get picture mail working. I have a few ideas but no funds to try them out. If anyone has an Optimus V or Samsung Intercept that they are willing to mess around with I'd me more than happy to try to help.
14th March 2012, 05:00 PM   |  #10  
lviv73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo NY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weinerwad3000

I know how to get it flashed over except i don't know how to get picture mail working. I have a few ideas but no funds to try them out. If anyone has an Optimus V or Samsung Intercept that they are willing to mess around with I'd me more than happy to try to help.

Whats up man,I will give you 40 bucks if you can get me to successfully flash my Epic Touch to Virgin Mobile,i have brand new Optimus V(v2.2.2) as donor phone.

There is this tutorial http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1503386 that just don't work DFS want flash all fields,i managed to get phon e and sms working with QPST on my own with no data.

Can you please help,i spent 150 on Optimus and activation,had to reinstall windows7 and been at this for 4 days now,im ready to murder someone,lol.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes