Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,027 Members 49,009 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question on Tegrak.

Tip us?
 
qpqpqp
Old
(Last edited by qpqpqp; 27th September 2011 at 01:44 PM.)
#1  
qpqpqp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 346
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Question on Tegrak.

If I mess around withe cpu setting. When I remove tegrak will the settings that I altered for the cpu still be there? And what scaling type should I set?
 
qpqpqp
Old
#2  
qpqpqp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 346
Join Date: Jun 2011
I'm running into this problem...tegrak doesn't save my setting. it just buzzes and exit out of the optimization menu. any know what's up?
 
jager555
Old
#3  
jager555's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 770
Posts: 1,518
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
If you loaded the overclock module correctly, go into recovery and fix permissions. If that doesn't work, uninstall and reinstall.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
If I helped you, the thanks button is very much appreciated.
 
qpqpqp
Old
#4  
qpqpqp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 346
Join Date: Jun 2011
yeah I tried fixing permision and reinstalling. it doesn't work. I'm just going to give up on this app.
 
jager555
Old
#5  
jager555's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 770
Posts: 1,518
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
did you install from the market and make sure that "set on Boot" is checked? you may want to make sure it is a stable setting as well. Make sure that the overclock module is loaded and that you dont mess with CPU max frequency. what you should do is uninstall, delete the app from superuser and then reinstall.
If I helped you, the thanks button is very much appreciated.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes