Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

GV

OP tylerlawhon

5th October 2011, 03:27 AM   |  #1  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Is there any way I can turn off the enter to send feature in Google voice??

Sent from my DINC2HD
5th October 2011, 03:29 AM   |  #2  
mr_billionaire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South of Heaven, CA
Thanks Meter: 33
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
5th October 2011, 03:52 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_billionaire

What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium

Neither do I have that feature.
5th October 2011, 03:53 AM   |  #4  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Where is it? I cNt find it.

Sent from my DINC2HD
5th October 2011, 04:01 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
It's the version thats in the market.
5th October 2011, 04:05 AM   |  #6  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
No I mean where is the setting located? I accidentally hit enter, and it sends.

I'm running the latest version, but it won't show any way to disable that feature.

Sent from my DINC2HD
Last edited by tylerlawhon; 5th October 2011 at 04:12 AM.
5th October 2011, 05:16 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Ah my bad. There isn't a setting for it. It just doesn't do it for me. lol
5th October 2011, 12:45 PM   |  #8  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Dangit... You serious? You can accidentally hit enter and it doesn't send before you want it to??

Sent from my DINC2HD
5th October 2011, 07:39 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol
5th October 2011, 07:45 PM   |  #10  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
4,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalsynner85

Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol

Ah. I can't seem to give up the stock HTC keyboard. It's so clean and well put together. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to watch my typing better lol

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes