FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

GV

4,563 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there any way I can turn off the enter to send feature in Google voice??

Sent from my DINC2HD
 
 
5th October 2011, 03:29 AM |#2  
mr_billionaire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
5th October 2011, 03:52 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_billionaire

What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium

Neither do I have that feature.
5th October 2011, 03:53 AM |#4  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Where is it? I cNt find it.

Sent from my DINC2HD
5th October 2011, 04:01 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
It's the version thats in the market.
5th October 2011, 04:05 AM |#6  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
No I mean where is the setting located? I accidentally hit enter, and it sends.

I'm running the latest version, but it won't show any way to disable that feature.

Sent from my DINC2HD
Last edited by tylerlawhon; 5th October 2011 at 04:12 AM.
5th October 2011, 05:16 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Ah my bad. There isn't a setting for it. It just doesn't do it for me. lol
5th October 2011, 12:45 PM |#8  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Dangit... You serious? You can accidentally hit enter and it doesn't send before you want it to??

Sent from my DINC2HD
5th October 2011, 07:39 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol
5th October 2011, 07:45 PM |#10  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalsynner85

Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol

Ah. I can't seem to give up the stock HTC keyboard. It's so clean and well put together. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to watch my typing better lol
5th October 2011, 08:10 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag New Iberia, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerlawhon

Ah. I can't seem to give up the stock HTC keyboard. It's so clean and well put together. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to watch my typing better lol

Yeah, i thought the same thing too, then I tried swype, and i fell in love, and since then it's been back and forth between like 4 keyboards, trying different things lol

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes