Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,124 Members 42,889 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GV

Tip us?
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#1  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1001
Posts: 4,483
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Default GV

Is there any way I can turn off the enter to send feature in Google voice??

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
mr_billionaire
Old
#2  
mr_billionaire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 287
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South of Heaven, CA
What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
Samsung Galaxy S III
CM10.1

HTC HD2
Windows Mobile 6.5 Stock
NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA-SD V2.4 with Tytung r3 kernel
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 544
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_billionaire View Post
What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
Neither do I have that feature.
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#4  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1001
Posts: 4,483
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Where is it? I cNt find it.

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 544
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
It's the version thats in the market.
 
tylerlawhon
Old
(Last edited by tylerlawhon; 5th October 2011 at 04:12 AM.)
#6  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1001
Posts: 4,483
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
No I mean where is the setting located? I accidentally hit enter, and it sends.

I'm running the latest version, but it won't show any way to disable that feature.

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 544
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
Ah my bad. There isn't a setting for it. It just doesn't do it for me. lol
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#8  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1001
Posts: 4,483
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Dangit... You serious? You can accidentally hit enter and it doesn't send before you want it to??

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 544
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#10  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1001
Posts: 4,483
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalsynner85 View Post
Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol
Ah. I can't seem to give up the stock HTC keyboard. It's so clean and well put together. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to watch my typing better lol

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more