5,594,077 Members 46,952 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GV

Tip us?
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#1  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 957
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Default GV

Is there any way I can turn off the enter to send feature in Google voice??

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
mr_billionaire
Old
#2  
mr_billionaire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 287
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South of Heaven, CA
What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
Samsung Galaxy S III
CM10.1

HTC HD2
Windows Mobile 6.5 Stock
NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA-SD V2.4 with Tytung r3 kernel
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 522
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_billionaire View Post
What version are you using?
I have 0.4.2.36 and there is no send-on-enter.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
Neither do I have that feature.
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#4  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 957
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Where is it? I cNt find it.

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 522
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
It's the version thats in the market.
 
tylerlawhon
Old
(Last edited by tylerlawhon; 5th October 2011 at 04:12 AM.)
#6  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 957
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
No I mean where is the setting located? I accidentally hit enter, and it sends.

I'm running the latest version, but it won't show any way to disable that feature.

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 522
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
Ah my bad. There isn't a setting for it. It just doesn't do it for me. lol
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#8  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 957
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Dangit... You serious? You can accidentally hit enter and it doesn't send before you want it to??

Sent from my DINC2HD


Sign up for Copy here
 
digitalsynner85
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 522
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Iberia, Louisiana
Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#10  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 957
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalsynner85 View Post
Yep. I'm also not using a stock keyboard either. I'm switching between Thumbkeyboard 4, Swype, and some other keyboard mods. So maybe that might be the reason, maybe not. I know on swype there is no enter key. There is the emoticon list as a replacement lol
Ah. I can't seem to give up the stock HTC keyboard. It's so clean and well put together. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to watch my typing better lol

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Configure Your System Settings on a Per-App Basis

Do you ever like to make sure that certain device settings are enabled prior to entering a … more

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more