Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Update Today....

27th September 2011, 06:59 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I received, I assume, what is a pre-mango update. 7.0 (7392)...anyone else get it? I assume the full Mango is days away?
 
 
27th September 2011, 08:45 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 10
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yeah, I hooked up my phone to my PC, and received 7392 (hoping it was Mango). It wouldn't find any more updates, so I just forced the Mango update via this method: http://www.wpcentral.com/force-mango...-zune-software

FYI, I have the Verizon Trophy...
27th September 2011, 08:51 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsupersonic

Yeah, I hooked up my phone to my PC, and received 7392 (hoping it was Mango). It wouldn't find any more updates, so I just forced the Mango update via this method: http://www.wpcentral.com/force-mango...-zune-software

FYI, I have the Verizon Trophy...

Awesome...trying that now!
27th September 2011, 09:38 PM |#4  
chioreanul's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Yep, worked for me too on unbranded trophy. But no differences from the leaked ROM that I flashed a couple of weeks ago.
27th September 2011, 11:06 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 1
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Worked for me as well. Dont you know, if I did this hack (plug out internet connection during searching update) will I get an official HTC tested Mango? So it will be final Mango with optimized drivers?
28th September 2011, 10:30 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 3
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garak0410

Awesome...trying that now!

Another site posting the update to mango forcing ...... and it's working: http://www.redmondpie.com/install-wi...w-to-tutorial/.

Good luck.
28th September 2011, 08:15 PM |#7  
Blaylox's Avatar
Member
CMH
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by blacklion33

Another site posting the update to mango forcing ...... and it's working: http://www.redmondpie.com/install-wi...w-to-tutorial/.

Good luck.

It worked for me but I ended up having to do a hard reset to get my data up and running - bummer.
28th September 2011, 10:03 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Concord
Thanks Meter: 6
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
FYI:

7392 is NoDo, Mango is 7720.

If some of you are JUST NOW getting 7392, that's really odd.
28th September 2011, 11:05 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 3
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaylox

It worked for me but I ended up having to do a hard reset to get my data up and running - bummer.

Maybe i should of told you guys before: it takes a very long time ..... i think more than 1 hour and a half. You just have to let it do whatever is doing. My update worked like a charm and i didn't lose anything.
29th September 2011, 04:12 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 10
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blacklion33

Maybe i should of told you guys before: it takes a very long time ..... i think more than 1 hour and a half. You just have to let it do whatever is doing. My update worked like a charm and i didn't lose anything.

My update worked fine, and I didn't lose anything either. My update took less than 30 minutes, but then again, I have fast internet, which probably pulled the update faster than you did.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes