FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Swype trial over?

105 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By beehiveblack, Senior Member on 29th September 2011, 01:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just got a popup saying something along those lines... Now I cant swype, only tap... What do i do to fix that?

TIA
 
 
29th September 2011, 07:08 AM |#2  
dellenrules's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
Donate to Me
More
Try out the touchpal keypad.

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
29th September 2011, 12:36 PM |#3  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texoma
Thanks Meter: 316
 
Donate to Me
More
You can download the beta from their website

-Motorola Droid
-Motorola Droid X
-Motorola Droid Bionic
29th September 2011, 03:43 PM |#4  
beehiveblack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
From their website

If your phone came pre-installed with Swype DO NOT download this beta (it won't work)

Unless I'm missing something
29th September 2011, 06:19 PM |#5  
RoboJoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
I've never heard of the pre installed Swype expiring. Is that normal?

Swyped from my Droid Bionic, unless I was in landscape, in which case I Swiftkeyed the hell out of it.
29th September 2011, 06:28 PM |#6  
beehiveblack's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Might have something to do with the ROM I was running... Not sure... What I did to fix it was... In root explorer I searched for all instances of swype and deleted them. Then rebooted. After reboot I went to swype.com and DLd the installer... And it worked fine after beta install... And then I changed roms... Lolz. The new ROM I am running us having zero swype issues.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
29th September 2011, 09:30 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
If you are rooted, uninstall the stock Swype and get the beta

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
29th September 2011, 10:10 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Dayton OH
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Swype has some funny ways... The same thing happened to me but I did as suggested by others. Just uninstall and download a new copy. My phone came with Swype loaded as a system app as well; you will have to wipe, log in and reload to reach Nirvana. This whole process is my only issue with Swype. You always have a clean install instead of an update so you have to "teach" it all over again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes