FORUMS

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

New Android Market Update 3.1.6

1st October 2011, 01:38 PM |#1  
Nokia7Vista's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag East-Riffa
Thanks Meter: 402
 
Donate to Me
More
New Android Market Update 3.1.6





Noticeable Changes:
1. New UI For Tablets
2. Faster / Fixed Download bug

To install:
Move the Vending.apk to /system/app (You need root)
Accept Replace


Download:

MediaFire

MOD EDIT: ad.fly link removed. Read the rules.
Last edited by the_scotsman; 7th October 2011 at 04:22 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Nokia7Vista For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st October 2011, 02:16 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Many thanks, trying it now!

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

I wonder if I'm doing something wrong as it does not seem to to any difference.

I'm Running Tasks ROM.

I using Root explorer copy over vending.apk to /system/app/ and when prompted allow it to overwrite and replace the existing one. (I do have root) But when I open my Market it look exactly the same. I have tryed a full reset and have also tryed to using root explorer install the APK but the installation fails? Any Ideas?
The Following User Says Thank You to tff2011 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st October 2011, 02:56 PM |#3  
floofloo44's Avatar
Member
Flag Nantes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
A litlle bug...

1st October 2011, 05:00 PM |#4  
Luxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macerata
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink new market
Quote:
Originally Posted by tff2011

Many thanks, trying it now!

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

I wonder if I'm doing something wrong as it does not seem to to any difference.

I'm Running Tasks ROM.

I using Root explorer copy over vending.apk to /system/app/ and when prompted allow it to overwrite and replace the existing one. (I do have root) But when I open my Market it look exactly the same. I have tryed a full reset and have also tryed to using root explorer install the APK but the installation fails? Any Ideas?

rename old vending.apk to vending.bak and copy new vending.apk.
Reboot and enjoy.
1st October 2011, 06:34 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Karbabad
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks,
Is it possible to get a normal apk file as I don't have a rooted phone. I am running v 3.1.5 on Galaxy SII, is there any difference. BR
2nd October 2011, 06:51 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luxor

rename old vending.apk to vending.bak and copy new vending.apk.
Reboot and enjoy.

That worked a treat, many thanks!
2nd October 2011, 08:02 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile rename old vending
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luxor

rename old vending.apk to vending.bak and copy new vending.apk.
Reboot and enjoy.

hello, i tried to rename and replace the vending.apk by using root explorer, but when i do it, it says the map "apps" is readonly , any idea?
thnx for the reply.
2nd October 2011, 08:39 PM |#8  
ansonantonym's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by areenahmed

hello, i tried to rename and replace the vending.apk by using root explorer, but when i do it, it says the map "apps" is readonly , any idea?
thnx for the reply.

You have to be rooted to rename apk in apps folder.

Sent from my GT-P7510
2nd October 2011, 11:32 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
1 rooted tab 2 root accces 3 mount as r/w not r/o in root explorer
3rd October 2011, 01:13 AM |#10  
dsEVOlve's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Finally works in portrait mode! Thank you little baby Jesus!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes