Post Reply

[ROM][Oct 03][DOUBLESHOT] Virtuous Unity 2.39.1 Beta

1st October 2011, 08:13 PM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Yea I finally got it working. Thanks, I am really liking this rom a lot. Good work guys.
1st October 2011, 08:19 PM   |  #22  
chrisch1974's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,676
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
So I found maybe a solution for the trackpad wake. As it is untested I would recommend to make a backup before flashing.

Trackpad wake test
1st October 2011, 08:28 PM   |  #23  
Account currently disabled
Flag Las Vegas, Nevada
Thanks Meter: 684
 
2,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I will make a flashable MOD to change and remap the genius to search.

Sent from my MyTouch 4G Slide using xda premium
1st October 2011, 08:30 PM   |  #24  
Account currently disabled
Flag Las Vegas, Nevada
Thanks Meter: 684
 
2,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
This rom is pretty bad ass I must say. It's nice cause this rom is what should have came with this phone and not this crap expresso tmo/htc software.

Sent from my MyTouch 4G Slide using xda premium
1st October 2011, 09:05 PM   |  #25  
Account currently disabled
Flag Las Vegas, Nevada
Thanks Meter: 684
 
2,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
http://www.4shared.com/file/YPYOaSp0..._Undeadk9.html

THIS MOD WILL REMAP YOUR GENIUS BUTTON TO GOOGLE SEARCH AND VOICE, ALSO ADDS MY DATA AND GPS PATCH ALL IN ONE. I ALSO MODDED THE BUILD.PROP FOR VIRTUOUS UNITY. I NOTICED THERE NAME WAS NO WHERE IN THE BUILD PROP. NOW IT IS.

Sent from my Dell Streak 7 using xda premium app
1st October 2011, 09:33 PM   |  #26  
fcreeves's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Back in NY
Thanks Meter: 17
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Wow, confirmed trackpad wake now works and Genius button mapped to search works. Both of the issues I had last night are now gone!!!!

That was a pretty quick BETA!!!! Great testing UncleSpoon!

The only thing I have left on the wishlist is battery % and themes...which will eventually come!!
Last edited by fcreeves; 1st October 2011 at 09:35 PM.
1st October 2011, 09:41 PM   |  #27  
chrisch1974's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,676
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcreeves

Wow, confirmed trackpad wake now works and Genius button mapped to search works. Both of the issues I had last night are now gone!!!!

That was a pretty quick BETA!!!! Great testing UncleSpoon!

The only thing I have left on the wishlist is battery % and themes...which will eventually come!!

For themes have a look in the themes under the settings. There are some really nice ones from cypis and he_stheone64.

And I already have an idea how to bring back the real genius button. I will have a look on it tomorrow
1st October 2011, 09:50 PM   |  #28  
wiswis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
876 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisch1974

For themes have a look in the themes under the settings. There are some really nice ones from cypis and he_stheone64.

And I already have an idea how to bring back the real genius button. I will have a look on it tomorrow

How do i fix the trackpad

Sent from my Supercharged MT4G Slide Running Undead's Senseless ROM using XDA App
1st October 2011, 09:51 PM   |  #29  
wiswis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
876 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
So to confirm this is sense 3.0 but what r the glitches if any in this rom

Sent from my Supercharged MT4G Slide Running Undead's Senseless ROM using XDA App
1st October 2011, 10:02 PM   |  #30  
fcreeves's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Back in NY
Thanks Meter: 17
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
I for one do not want the genius button. I don't know how others feel? I think g-search is better. Genius Button is nearly bloat to me.

I think a flash-able zip for genius would be better. Hopefully more comments will follow to see what others think. Undeads zip worked great.

Edit: think short press genius button for voice search and long press for search. Not too big of deal. Interested in other peoples opinions.
Last edited by fcreeves; 1st October 2011 at 10:14 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes