Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Transition Animation] [StarBurst] MotoBlur

OP AvatarOfFrost

1st October 2011, 04:39 PM   |  #1  
AvatarOfFrost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
These are the transition animations from MotoBlur.

I was unable at this point to find where the screen rotation animations are but I'll keep investigating.

the framework-res file is for PhantomHacker's Starburst ROM v1.3
You can just push the file via adb or Root Explorer (?).

I have also attached the transition animations stand-alone. They need to be injected in framework-res.apk/res/anim and they are compatible with all ROM releases.
Attached Files
File Type: apk framework-res.apk - [Click for QR Code] (5.76 MB, 112 views)
File Type: zip anim.zip - [Click for QR Code] (30.2 KB, 154 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AvatarOfFrost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st October 2011, 06:05 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Hi
Where do we push the framework-res file to?
1st October 2011, 06:18 PM   |  #3  
krazyflipj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 360
 
2,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandie7312

Where do we push the framework-res file to?

/system/framework/
The Following User Says Thank You to krazyflipj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st October 2011, 06:43 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Talking Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyflipj

/system/framework/

Thanks so much
1st October 2011, 07:31 PM   |  #5  
jok3sta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
how would i go about injecting this into another rom. any instructions anywhere?
1st October 2011, 11:09 PM   |  #6  
lokko21's Avatar
Senior Member
Chihuahua
Thanks Meter: 80
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jok3sta

how would i go about injecting this into another rom. any instructions anywhere?

Go to system/framework and look for you Framework-res.apk and send it to your pc with bluetooth (Thats what I do) then open your framework-res.apk with winrar or 7zip (I use winrar) with framwork-res.apk open navigate to "res" folder open it then look for "anim" folder and open it now from the anim folder that you downloaded from OP open it then drag and drop it to the "anim" folder that you have previously open in Winrar its going to ask you to overwrite the files click ok or yes then close winrar, then send it back to the phone tru bluetooth, now with root explores copy it to system/framework reboot and you are done, you will get FC's but reboot and everythin will be ok.

Hope it helps.
1st October 2011, 11:48 PM   |  #7  
jok3sta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokko21

Go to system/framework and look for you Framework-res.apk and send it to your pc with bluetooth (Thats what I do) then open your framework-res.apk with winrar or 7zip (I use winrar) with framwork-res.apk open navigate to "res" folder open it then look for "anim" folder and open it now from the anim folder that you downloaded from OP open it then drag and drop it to the "anim" folder that you have previously open in Winrar its going to ask you to overwrite the files click ok or yes then close winrar, then send it back to the phone tru bluetooth, now with root explores copy it to system/framework reboot and you are done, you will get FC's but reboot and everythin will be ok.

Hope it helps.

I read somewhere that whe modifying an apk i will have to sign it.. Is that the case here as well?


Tapatalkin' it from my Epic Touch 3g
2nd October 2011, 12:46 AM   |  #8  
AvatarOfFrost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jok3sta

I read somewhere that whe modifying an apk i will have to sign it.. Is that the case here as well?


Tapatalkin' it from my Epic Touch 3g

You don't sign system apk's.
Just push it to system/framework and reboot.
2nd October 2011, 12:47 AM   |  #9  
AvatarOfFrost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Bah, double post.
2nd October 2011, 01:50 AM   |  #10  
jok3sta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by AvatarOfFrost

You don't sign system apk's.
Just push it to system/framework and reboot.

Kool thanks

Tapatalkin' it from my Epic Touch 3g

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes