Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][2712][v11.0][Stock,Stable,Fast]Sense 3.0/2.3.5[CPU Scaling with Stock Kernel]

OP fshami

13th October 2011, 11:23 PM   |  #121  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpeepers

Can you use the stock ATT radio with this? if so do I need to do anything? Do I have to have a matching RIL (what ever that is?)
I'm currently on the stock 12.56.60.25u_26.10.04.03_M


Sorry for all the questions. I've been on sprint phones for a while and flashing the ATT Inspire seems to be a little different.


.


The ril in this one is 179. The radio can be found in dhd radio thread. It's 26.13.04.19.
Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA App
14th October 2011, 12:36 AM   |  #122  
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 19
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizmoe

The ril in this one is 179. The radio can be found in dhd radio thread. It's 26.13.04.19.
Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA App

Thanks.

I guess this kind of answers my question but just to clarify you must have a matching RIL/RADIO that the ROM is based on? Could I use my current radio if I change the RIL to match or is that not possible?

.
14th October 2011, 12:43 AM   |  #123  
CYRAXDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
2,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
You can also use the inspire radio thread too..any of the gingerbread radio and Rils
Wild Child
14th October 2011, 12:45 AM   |  #124  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Radio you are using will be fine,i actually get better receptioin with att radio....

WC
14th October 2011, 12:59 AM   |  #125  
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 19
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild Child

Radio you are using will be fine,i actually get better receptioin with att radio....

WC

That was my concern about changing the radio. Mine works pretty darn good right now.

So if I was to use the current stock radio I would have to flash the correct RIL for it after I flashed this ROM?


.
14th October 2011, 01:03 AM   |  #126  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpeepers

That was my concern about changing the radio. Mine works pretty darn good right now.

So if I was to use the current stock radio I would have to flash the correct RIL for it after I flashed this ROM?


.

For sense roms its good to match RIL. You can use the 10.04.03 radio with the 160 RIL. The only thing I've noticed work better with matching rils is GPS and compass.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA App
14th October 2011, 01:12 AM   |  #127  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Honestly I have never experienced bad reception in my town on any radio. I guess I'm just lucky. I know people say att network is spotty but I must be in a good area.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA App
Wild Child
14th October 2011, 01:27 AM   |  #128  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Giz...sign in on gtalk
14th October 2011, 03:42 AM   |  #129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpeepers

Can you use the stock ATT radio with this? if so do I need to do anything? Do I have to have a matching RIL (what ever that is?)
I'm currently on the stock 12.56.60.25u_26.10.04.03_M


Sorry for all the questions. I've been on sprint phones for a while and flashing the ATT Inspire seems to be a little different.


.

forgive me if i am wrong, i guess 12.56.60.25u_26.10.04.03_M is not an att(inspire) radio, according to inspire radio thread its DHD radio

---------- Post added at 02:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:37 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild Child

Radio you are using will be fine,i actually get better receptioin with att radio....

WC

Wild Child thank u very much for ur hard work. ROM is fantastic!!!
could u plz share exactly which radio/ril u r using.
thx
14th October 2011, 04:33 AM   |  #130  
dschreiber69's Avatar
Senior Member
Harbor Springs
Thanks Meter: 93
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by homeslice976

and don't forget to thank whoever created those mods

If you're feeling extra adventurous, try the mod yourself -

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1300389

Your mods are totally Awesome!
I am having trouble though incorporating one of your mods with a battery and es mod.
Whenever I flash the es mod, I loose yours. When I flash yours, I loose the es mod???
Any ideas?
Thanks again!

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes