Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,128 Members 41,430 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][DEV][Back] | No Limits™ | Sense 3.5 | Beta2 | Fixed Launcher |

Tip us?
 
kaassaus
Old
#331  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 609
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default sense port almost working rosie.apk

i every one i have ported the rosie.apk from senseonfire to this rom and its works but if iam going to the menu from sense launcher for apps it fc but it works 60 procent
here is the link.
http://www.multiupload.com/R0KWY7TA58
LG Optimus Black
ROM:
Kernel:
Radio:
Recovey:
History: HTC Wildfire (is broken)> Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V> LG optimus Black
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kaassaus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Karting06
Old
(Last edited by Karting06; 21st October 2011 at 10:00 PM.)
#332  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 193
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Schepdaal
Nice I will test it !

EDIT: He doesn't want to install... No error, he goes back to the menu. (without usb plugin)

EDIT2: Has worked when I do a wipe Data !
 
dark_fighter
Old
#333  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 97
Join Date: Nov 2010
I may say something stupid as I don't know much, but what if we used an other ratio for the bluetooth, wi-fi, gps, etc?
 
VigiDroid
Old
(Last edited by VigiDroid; 22nd October 2011 at 12:45 AM.)
#334  
VigiDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 287
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaassaus View Post
i every one i have ported the rosie.apk from senseonfire to this rom and its works but if iam going to the menu from sense launcher for apps it fc but it works 60 procent
here is the link.
http://www.multiupload.com/R0KWY7TA58
But whats the point of that? The biggest thing that everyone wants from sense 3.5 is the sense 3.5 launcher. This is just a waste if we use the sense 2.1 launcher from my rom... Just my point of view, I hope someone gets the 3.5 launcher fixed soon

---------- Post added at 09:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_fighter View Post
I may say something stupid as I don't know much, but what if we used an other ratio for the bluetooth, wi-fi, gps, etc?
No you are wrong. But that in no way makes you stupid. The radio is the lowest level part of your phone so it is the very first thing that loads when you startup your phone. The latest version is ...3.35.20.10. You can check this by going to settings > about phone > software info > more and look under baseband.
Custom roms never include a radio in it, for many different reasons. There is also an important reason why it is never included. Most radios you find on the net for the wildfire are for only A3333 or "standard" wildfires. My wildfire is A3335 and uses a special radio band usually in the 850mHz spectrum that is used by tesltra*. A radio is never considered when talking about problems with a rom*, because changing the radio and nearly every case won't fix the problems we are having, only in one case of CM7 will flashing a radio fix a problem, and that occurs when the GPS won't work you have to reflash your current radio. That is only a problem within CM7 though, so in no way should it be considered in this rom.
Hope that gives you a better understanding of what a radio is and does and gives you a pathway to understand android more

*I may be wrong in these areas so don't quote me on it, if anyone would like to confirm I am correct, or correct me I am open to it.

NB: This is all built from my knowledge of radios and what I have stated may not all be correct. If someone with greater knowledge about android radios knows something I stated could be improved or corrected please feel free to let me know
my app: ResistCalc
If you like what I do feel free to donate a few dollars to a worthy charity.
The Following User Says Thank You to VigiDroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dark_fighter
Old
#335  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 97
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:

No you are wrong. But that in no way makes you stupid. The radio is the lowest level part of your phone so it is the very first thing that loads when you startup your phone. The latest version is ...3.35.20.10. You can check this by going to settings > about phone > software info > more and look under baseband.
Custom roms never include a radio in it, for many different reasons. There is also an important reason why it is never included. Most radios you find on the net for the wildfire are for only A3333 or "standard" wildfires. My wildfire is A3335 and uses a special radio band usually in the 850mHz spectrum that is used by tesltra*. A radio is never considered when talking about problems with a rom*, because changing the radio and nearly every case won't fix the problems we are having, only in one case of CM7 will flashing a radio fix a problem, and that occurs when the GPS won't work you have to reflash your current radio. That is only a problem within CM7 though, so in no way should it be considered in this rom.
Hope that gives you a better understanding of what a radio is and does and gives you a pathway to understand android more

*I may be wrong in these areas so don't quote me on it, if anyone would like to confirm I am correct, or correct me I am open to it.

NB: This is all built from my knowledge of radios and what I have stated may not all be correct. If someone with greater knowledge about android radios knows something I stated could be improved or corrected please feel free to let me know
thank you very much vigidroid for your explanation, although i don't quite get why custom roms don't have a radio... anyway in the proses of trying to help here I will start learning java just in case that i can give an idea or just a little piece of help...
 
dark_fighter
Old
(Last edited by dark_fighter; 22nd October 2011 at 05:24 AM.)
#336  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 97
Join Date: Nov 2010
can someone make me a favor? make an nandroid backup and post here the system.img file that will be created so i can run the rom on emulator please. i could do that but i don't have second device to use so i need my phone up and running all the time
 
kaassaus
Old
#337  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 609
Join Date: Mar 2011
I was only try to help maby now people know what to do with resizing

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
LG Optimus Black
ROM:
Kernel:
Radio:
Recovey:
History: HTC Wildfire (is broken)> Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V> LG optimus Black
 
Karting06
Old
#338  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 193
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Schepdaal
Sorry, but it's not a normal Sense 2.1 launcher !
 
Code Geass
Old
#339  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: London
This ROM looks very promising for the Wildfire. Hope the OP can release a stable version of this.
 
Solar_
Old
#340  
Solar_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2011
Update : Discontinuing this ROM.
Read OP.
Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505 Black Mist
Stock, unrooted I9505XXUEMJ7 (4.3) ROM & Kernel
Signature updated on: November 5th

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes