Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] root access failed on titanium app

OP chaudhary9

4th October 2011, 02:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
i flashed desire rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=893620

but now when i am installing titanium back up and open this app,it says root access failed,what should i do?

thanks
5th October 2011, 08:02 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
first, check superuser permissions and make sure you haven't denied root access by mistake. If Titanium backup has a green icon next to it then it's fine.
kill Titanium backup and Superuser processes, force stop will also work. And now start titanium backup again. This usually solves it for me.
5th October 2011, 08:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
thanks for the reply
i just moved back to MIUI that has so many shortcuts n all that
26th April 2012, 10:43 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
please please help for me wrote
sorry,i couldnot acquire root privileges.this application will *not*work pleas verify that your rom is rooted and includes busybox andtry againe
this attempt was made using "/system/xbin/su"command




im sure my galaxy tab p100 was rooted and i have busy boxandsuperuser
23rd February 2013, 05:55 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atabakrezaie

please please help for me wrote
sorry,i couldnot acquire root privileges.this application will *not*work pleas verify that your rom is rooted and includes busybox andtry againe
this attempt was made using "/system/xbin/su"command




im sure my galaxy tab p100 was rooted and i have busy boxandsuperuser


Mine too, i using axioo picopad 10" gjt, os ice cream sandwich 4.0.0. kernel 3.0.8+

Please help me,,,
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes