Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 40,387 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] root access failed on titanium app

Tip us?
 
chaudhary9
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default [Q] root access failed on titanium app

i flashed desire rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=893620

but now when i am installing titanium back up and open this app,it says root access failed,what should i do?

thanks
 
Dr.Move
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 302
Join Date: Sep 2010
first, check superuser permissions and make sure you haven't denied root access by mistake. If Titanium backup has a green icon next to it then it's fine.
kill Titanium backup and Superuser processes, force stop will also work. And now start titanium backup again. This usually solves it for me.
Device: HTC HD2 Rom: Stock Radio: 2.15.50.14 Android:DL_Desire V4.31 RAM *personal favorite * and Rafdroid HD 4.2 SD

Got Problems with your android build? check my thread here: Android Troubleshooter

If you're looking for the best Android ROM ever, check malybru's thread here before you post a new one: THE BEST ROM EVER
 
chaudhary9
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 48
Join Date: Sep 2011
thanks for the reply
i just moved back to MIUI that has so many shortcuts n all that
 
atabakrezaie
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2010
please please help for me wrote
sorry,i couldnot acquire root privileges.this application will *not*work pleas verify that your rom is rooted and includes busybox andtry againe
this attempt was made using "/system/xbin/su"command




im sure my galaxy tab p100 was rooted and i have busy boxandsuperuser
 
e.camella
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atabakrezaie View Post
please please help for me wrote
sorry,i couldnot acquire root privileges.this application will *not*work pleas verify that your rom is rooted and includes busybox andtry againe
this attempt was made using "/system/xbin/su"command




im sure my galaxy tab p100 was rooted and i have busy boxandsuperuser

Mine too, i using axioo picopad 10" gjt, os ice cream sandwich 4.0.0. kernel 3.0.8+

Please help me,,,
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes