Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,035 Members 40,650 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

jst flashing Oden to Gingerbread

Tip us?
 
jimlmackjr
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 202
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default jst flashing Oden to Gingerbread

ok is it possable to just flash ODEN to flash gingerbread and not flashing a rom
is there any reason that it wont work
 
4-2ndtwin
Old
(Last edited by 4-2ndtwin; 6th October 2011 at 02:51 AM.)
#2  
4-2ndtwin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,481
Posts: 3,037
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Arkansas

 
DONATE TO ME
What ??? Please re-phrase ur question in a more clear way. Thanks


But i will give it a try...

You can flash any of the "leaked" or official Gingerbread firmwares (that are pure "leaked" or official stock) through Odin. Just be sure to flash the GB Bootloaders through Odin first, if they are not included in the firmware that u choose to flash. .This may be the answer u r looking for from ur question above...

.




 
jimlmackjr
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 202
Join Date: Mar 2011
Yes it does
The wife's cappy keeps freezing up and I don't want to flash. A rom just update to gingerbread to see if that fixes. It. And I might. Flash my infuse to gingerbread.
 
prbassplayer
Old
#4  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 11,722
Posts: 9,513
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Is it freezing with a 1 click? Are you running Odin in admin. Are you connecting your phone to the rear usb port in the desktop?
 
jimlmackjr
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 202
Join Date: Mar 2011
No she running otb froyo with the go launcher and even running the regular launcher it locks. Up and she has to pull the battery to reset it
 
prbassplayer
Old
#6  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 11,722
Posts: 9,513
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Factory froyo could use Ext4 format to help it out. Have you tried wiping the phone? How many apps/ widgets does she have open at once?
 
El Niche
Old
#7  
El Niche's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 174
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Miami, FL
I was just in Froyo and my phone was beginning to lag and run kinda rough. I was weary of flashing because I dont know too much about it and I could afford losing the phone. However, I decided to factory reset (will lose info) and go for the One Click Odin to GB 2.3.5. I cant tell you how much I feel it improved my phone. It was very easy to do(Open Odin, Connect phone, click Start, Done!). Perhaps you can try factory resetting to see if your phone responds and if you feel like you want more, go for GB.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more