Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,741 Members 47,369 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

About your Boot Img errors!

Tip us?
 
airbus360
Old
#1  
airbus360's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1336
Posts: 780
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Woking
Default About your Boot Img errors!

Hi, I have heard a few of you have been getting error when Flashing a boot img recovery and fastboot.

Today I noticed the same thing to my device. I fixed it....

Here's how

1. Download This KDZ

Clockwork Recovery Rom.kdz

2. Download KDZ_UPD_En

From Here: KDZ_upd_fw_en

3. Extract the KDZ zip you downloaded and run KDZ_Updater.exe

4. In the dropdown menu's select 3GQPT and If your phone is running select DIAG

5. Open the clockwork recovery rom.kdz hit the open button and find it in your file directories.

6. Then Select Update now.
[TIPS] - If you are using a PC use the back ports of the PC
- If the update fails restart your PC and do steps 4 and 5 again.
- If your update doesn't finish and your phone doesn't work, keep trying again

Wait for it to finish

After it has finished.

1. Your phone may not boot if you came from a custom rom. Reboot into fastboot and type Command in CMD: (Make Sure you have fastboot and fastboot drivers installed) (My fastboot is in C:\Android
cd C:\Android
fastboot -w (wipe all data)

2. Download CWM recovery img from here

3. Rename the img to recovery.img that you just downloaded

4. Copy that to where your fastboot is setup. eg mine is in C:\android

5. Type commands: fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

6. Then type Fastboot reboot

Now reflash you rom and you should have no errors



Devices: Samsung Galaxy SII GT-i9100 & ASUS Google Nexus 7 (2012) & ASUS Google Nexus 7 (2013)

Want help with Fixes, Issues with ROM's etc. Come add me on Skype: dje345

Follow Me on Twitter

Users don't use the thank button enough. Instead of clogging threads, click Thanks
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to airbus360 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
androidboss7
Old
(Last edited by androidboss7; 7th October 2011 at 11:28 AM.)
#2  
androidboss7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ice-Cream Sandwich CITY!!! ;);)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by airbus360 View Post
Hi, I have heard a few of you have been getting error when Flashing a boot img recovery and fastboot.

Today I noticed the same thing to my device. I fixed it....

Here's how

1. Download This KDZ

Clockwork Recovery Rom.kdz

2. Download KDZ_UPD_En

From Here: KDZ_upd_fw_en

3. Extract the KDZ zip you downloaded and run KDZ_Updater.exe

4. In the dropdown menu's select 3GQPT and If your phone is running select DIAG

5. Open the clockwork recovery rom.kdz hit the open button and find it in your file directories.

6. Then Select Update now.
[TIPS] - If you are using a PC use the back ports of the PC
- If the update fails restart your PC and do steps 4 and 5 again.
- If your update doesn't finish and your phone doesn't work, keep trying again

Wait for it to finish

After it has finished.

1. Your phone may not boot if you came from a custom rom. Reboot into fastboot and type Command in CMD: (Make Sure you have fastboot and fastboot drivers installed) (My fastboot is in C:\Android
cd C:\Android
fastboot -w (wipe all data)

2. Download CWM recovery img from here

3. Rename the img to recovery.img that you just downloaded

4. Copy that to where your fastboot is setup. eg mine is in C:\android

5. Type commands: fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

6. Then type Fastboot reboot

Now reflash you rom and you should have no errors
You are the best!!!
Gonna try it out!!

I got a problem!!
Everytime i type fastbot (something)
it says fastboot is not a command!!
Any help???
I didn't try it now cause i am in the middle of
doing the battery tweak!!!
But before thats what it said!!
I typed fastboot -w
and it said it is not a command!!!
 
airbus360
Old
#3  
airbus360's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1336
Posts: 780
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Woking
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidboss7 View Post
You are the best!!!
Gonna try it out!!

I got a problem!!
Everytime i type fastbot (something)
it says fastboot is not a command!!
Any help???
I didn't try it now cause i am in the middle of
doing the battery tweak!!!
But before thats what it said!!
I typed fastboot -w
and it said it is not a command!!!
Have u got adb installed? if not go to android developers com and download it. Then change you directory to where u installed adb, example, put it in your c drive and type cd C:\android-sdk\sdk\tools >Enter>
then do the commands



Devices: Samsung Galaxy SII GT-i9100 & ASUS Google Nexus 7 (2012) & ASUS Google Nexus 7 (2013)

Want help with Fixes, Issues with ROM's etc. Come add me on Skype: dje345

Follow Me on Twitter

Users don't use the thank button enough. Instead of clogging threads, click Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to airbus360 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
androidboss7
Old
(Last edited by androidboss7; 8th October 2011 at 07:54 AM.)
#4  
androidboss7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ice-Cream Sandwich CITY!!! ;);)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by airbus360 View Post
Have u got adb installed? if not go to android developers com and download it. Then change you directory to where u installed adb, example, put it in your c drive and type cd C:\android-sdk\sdk\tools >Enter>
then do the commands
Thanks and I so have fastboot installed but maybe not sdk!!

Edit: i did your steps from 1-6 and now my phone is stuck on the android boot logo!!!!
Is this2.1 stock?? Also there is no mode called 3 GQPT!!
I followed all the instrutions and now my phone is stuck on the android logo!!!
Please help!!! (Its been quite a while)

Edit2: Sorry my fault i didn't do fastboot -w!!
It would be good if you wrote that on your post!!!
And i am thinking of staying on stock 2.1 !!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes