MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Someone knows a RSD rom to replace the "SPECIFIC" (FlipOut US AT&T version)?

7th October 2011, 12:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hi everyone.
Someone knows a RSD rom to replace the "SPECIFIC" (FlipOut US AT&T version)?

I have that version and i cant find any ROM to replace it, all ROMs posted in the Development Zone just work in the european version, the posters should say what version they are flashing before people from (FlipOut US AT&T version) brick their phones (as some guys just did). If someone knows why is this version so "blocked" by AT&T or how to fix it, debrand it, flash it. please let us know .
18th October 2011, 02:25 PM   |  #2  
silent_bob52637's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 41
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I have it all at home I will upload it all
And post a tutorial for you

my moto flipout has risen from the depths
of hell to bring you this public service
announcment
19th October 2011, 01:39 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I would seriously appreciate that as well, I couldn't get it to flash on my att flipout before.

Sent from my MB511 using XDA App
7th May 2012, 04:18 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
The same problem here
Someone knows how to debrand it please post
10th May 2012, 06:14 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Hi
I read that i have to install att kernel to install whatever rom i want. Is that true?
Does anybody try this? I dont have enaught knolege to do this.
Sory about my bad english!
11th May 2012, 02:51 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
My friend says that AT&T ROM has a lock CG to prevent flashing another ROM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes