CM12 Nightlies Hit the Note 4!

If you are eager to get nightly ROM fun on your Note 4, the latest Nightly build of CM12 has just arrived! … more

Pushbullet Available for iPad, Mac and Safari

One of the most useful tools for Android – Pushbullet – found its way to Mac OS X. … more

CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Someone knows a RSD rom to replace the "SPECIFIC" (FlipOut US AT&T version)?

OP mezaomar

7th October 2011, 01:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hi everyone.
Someone knows a RSD rom to replace the "SPECIFIC" (FlipOut US AT&T version)?

I have that version and i cant find any ROM to replace it, all ROMs posted in the Development Zone just work in the european version, the posters should say what version they are flashing before people from (FlipOut US AT&T version) brick their phones (as some guys just did). If someone knows why is this version so "blocked" by AT&T or how to fix it, debrand it, flash it. please let us know .
18th October 2011, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
silent_bob52637's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 42
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I have it all at home I will upload it all
And post a tutorial for you

my moto flipout has risen from the depths
of hell to bring you this public service
announcment
19th October 2011, 02:39 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I would seriously appreciate that as well, I couldn't get it to flash on my att flipout before.

Sent from my MB511 using XDA App
7th May 2012, 05:18 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
The same problem here
Someone knows how to debrand it please post
10th May 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Hi
I read that i have to install att kernel to install whatever rom i want. Is that true?
Does anybody try this? I dont have enaught knolege to do this.
Sory about my bad english!
11th May 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
My friend says that AT&T ROM has a lock CG to prevent flashing another ROM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes