Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to **** bricks and why

OP nebenezer

8th October 2011, 07:54 AM   |  #1  
nebenezer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
3,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
.

How to **** bricks and why in 3 easy steps!
  1. Run ifconfig and get your devices 3g ip address.
  2. Run Whois (text.geektools.com) on the ip address from ifconfig
  3. **** bricks


*Additional steps may be required for some to **** bricks as advertised

.
Last edited by nebenezer; 8th October 2011 at 08:06 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to nebenezer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2011, 08:31 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Western NY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
DoD monitoring everything we do?

*proceeding to **** bricks*
8th October 2011, 08:49 AM   |  #3  
mazook98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 996
 
2,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Do you run ifconfig thru a Terminal Emulator or what?
I'm curious, but not sure if it's done ^that way, or thru a browser, or an apk....
Could you be a little more specific?
Thank you.

Edit: Also, is there like a "high score" table for the number of bricks that are shat? Maybe in the old-school-arcade style where we just enter 3 initials?
Or perhaps even Feint support?
(J/C.)
Last edited by mazook98; 8th October 2011 at 08:53 AM.
8th October 2011, 09:18 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Googling this seems to show that it's pretty normal.

Worrying, but normal. Big Brother is watching you.
8th October 2011, 09:31 AM   |  #5  
xHausx's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 4,538
 
6,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
ahh, just figuring out what your IP address is huh lol

Just use a proxy or two and you'll be alright
8th October 2011, 09:39 AM   |  #6  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,661
 
2,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
nahhhh something about the words dod information center I dont like either
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TrevE For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2011, 09:46 AM   |  #7  
nebenezer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
3,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazook98

Do you run ifconfig thru a Terminal Emulator or what?
I'm curious, but not sure if it's done ^that way, or thru a browser, or an apk....
Could you be a little more specific?
Thank you.

Edit: Also, is there like a "high score" table for the number of bricks that are shat? Maybe in the old-school-arcade style where we just enter 3 initials?
Or perhaps even Feint support?
(J/C.)

yep, run ifconfig in terminal, or download ifconfig from the market

Check out the address on street view. Or just skip a step and search "dscc Columbus OH".
Can't say I didn't see it coming, but they're not even hiding it now. Where oh where will humanity be in 20 years.
8th October 2011, 11:51 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
where are the conspiracy theorists i thought theyd be all over this one !
8th October 2011, 12:45 PM   |  #9  
mazook98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 996
 
2,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I just ran the whole thing, and, (I checked) nary a single brick was shat. I'm a bit disappointed and underwhelmed, honestly.
What gives?

<<bringing it since 2010>>
8th October 2011, 03:59 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 900
 
3,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Yeah I don't see any reason to **** bricks so what's up

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes