Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 39,924 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG Marquee has root!

Tip us?
 
tcaudill01
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Haleyville
Talking LG Marquee has root!

I have a Marquee and have successfully rooted using http://androidnerds.net/2011/10/08/l...oot-now-ready/. Apparently the LG Esteem is close enough for this to work. After install, you will need to manually update superuser via the market.
Thanks to Hoovhartid over at androidcentral forums for suggesting this.
The Following User Says Thank You to tcaudill01 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fatcobrah
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 198
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Amman
Can u make backup for ur gb and upload it here?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
 
tcaudill01
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Haleyville
Fatcobrah, if you can give me instructions how to back it up, I will be glad to upload it. I have root access but not CWM recovery.
 
quyTam
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 405
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcaudill01 View Post
Fatcobrah, if you can give me instructions how to back it up, I will be glad to upload it. I have root access but not CWM recovery.
install Rom Manager from the market
 
tcaudill01
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Haleyville
ROM manager doesn't give an option for my phone for CWM and you can't back up your ROM without it.
Sorry but not risking bricking this thing if I make the wrong choice.
 
lesp4ul
Old
#6  
lesp4ul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 1,880
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Paranoid Room
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcaudill01 View Post
ROM manager doesn't give an option for my phone for CWM and you can't back up your ROM without it.
Sorry but not risking bricking this thing if I make the wrong choice.
Hmm you can use root explorer to copy all files & folder from root folder to sdcard

Sent from my Optimus Black using Tapatalk

--=BE PART OF THE FUTURE=--


{{ LG NEXUS 5 | ASUS NEXUS 7 3G | SAMSUNG GALAXY NEXUS | OPPO FIND 5 | SAMSUNG GALAXY S II | SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE | LG OPTIMUS BLACK |
SAMSUNG GALAXY SPICA | NOKIA E72 | HTC MAGIC | NOKIA E71 | NOKIA 6500S | NOKIA 7610 | ERICSSON R310s | ERICSSON T65 | NOKIA 6510 |
NOKIA 9210C | SIEMENS M35 | NOKIA 3310 | NOKIA 5110 }}

NEXUS LOUDER + VIPER 4 ANDROID
My Viper4Android Profile
(N5, Sennheiser HD218)



 
dxdiag32
Old
#7  
dxdiag32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 350
Posts: 897
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chongqing
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesp4ul View Post
Hmm you can use root explorer to copy all files & folder from root folder to sdcard

Sent from my Optimus Black using Tapatalk
+1.and you can use adb to pull all files and boot.img ,and we can test it in a safer way
Devices
-Samsung Galaxy 3
-LG Optimus Black
-Samsung Focus
-Samsung Galaxy S III
-Samsung Galaxy Nexus
-LG Optimus G
Sina MicroBlog
Google+
 
tcaudill01
Old
(Last edited by tcaudill01; 10th October 2011 at 03:23 AM.)
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Haleyville
Okay guys, I thought what the hell, I'll try the LGE Black option in ROM manager and see what happens.
IT WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Use the volume keys to move and the search button to select.
I have backed up the ROM from the Marquee and loaded on Mediafire.

The back up wasn't good, so i pulled the link. Sorry!

Hope this helps.
 
tcaudill01
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Haleyville
Sorry folks, I don't think the backup is any good. I tried another and it looks the same. It is too small and doesn't have musch data.

Can someone point me to, or step me through, how to pull all the files with adb. I'll be glad to pull and post.
 
naeem86
Old
#10  
naeem86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 493
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcaudill01 View Post
Sorry folks, I don't think the backup is any good. I tried another and it looks the same. It is too small and doesn't have musch data.

Can someone point me to, or step me through, how to pull all the files with adb. I'll be glad to pull and post.
http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/...ndroid-backup/

am kinda noob too..so hope this will help!xD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes