Post Reply

[Mod] [how to] FFC ON SENSE 3.5 ROMS w Skype fix

OP sckboy78

sckboy78
11th October 2011, 04:38 AM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
*UPDATE*

I'm not responsible if you jack up your phone.

Ok...sorry for the change but the 3.5 camera and 3.0 libs just plain suck! I should've listened...lol! ALL CREDIT GOES TO BSBACHERT for the doubleshot camera zip. I'm also gonna explain how to get Skype working instead of having the black screen when Skyping. This only works with the old Skype apk. (2.1.0.46) If you don't have it, p.m me and I will give it to you.

First download your favorite 3.5 rom and restore your apps and your Skype. Sign into Skype and enable video calls. (You must do this first!) Once you are done download bsbacherts Doubleshot zip here.

http://www.mediafire.com/?losjektpko3xhh8

Once flashed, enjoy Skype video on 3.5! Hope this helps.

Camera burst does not work but everything else is golden

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
Last edited by sckboy78; 21st October 2011 at 06:10 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 06:45 AM   |  #2  
homis's Avatar
Member
Flag Waterville
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
What version do you mean when you say old skype? I have old versions going back to 1.0.0.5 beta.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
sckboy78
11th October 2011, 06:48 AM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by homis

What version do you mean when you say old skype? I have old versions going back to 1.0.0.5 beta.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk

The one before the update that made the ffc sideways I updated the op so people will know

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
Last edited by sckboy78; 11th October 2011 at 06:56 AM.
11th October 2011, 07:14 AM   |  #4  
homis's Avatar
Member
Flag Waterville
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Worked beautifully with darkside runny 1.5.1

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to homis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th October 2011, 03:45 AM   |  #5  
scottie720's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cumberland, RI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sckboy78

I'm not responsible if you jack up your phone.

Ok...I did not come up with this at all. I was told how to do this. (As far as the lib files are concerned) Keep in mind that this is not perfect and effects will look funny but it doesn't effect the pictures. I'm also gonna explain how to get Skype working instead of having the black screen when Skyping. This only works with the old Skype apk. (2.1.0.46) If you don't have it, p.m me and I will give it to you.

First download your favorite 3.5 rom and restore your apps and your Skype. Sign into Skype and enable video calls. (You must do this first!) Once you are done download these lib files here. http://min.us/mk3P0Wvjw

Once downloaded your gonna have to use root explorer and copy and paste those lib files into system/libs. Once you have pasted all 4 you then will have to set permissions to rw-r-r then reboot. There is no need to flash another camera apk. You can use the 3.5 camera. Enjoy Skype video on 3.5! Hope this helps.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk

How do u download files?
sckboy78
12th October 2011, 04:58 AM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottie720

How do u download files?

Uh....hit the link and it will bring you to 4 folders. Download each one.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
12th October 2011, 11:18 PM   |  #7  
scottie720's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cumberland, RI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sckboy78

Uh....hit the link and it will bring you to 4 folders. Download each one.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk

They download as htm files for me?
13th October 2011, 02:36 AM   |  #8  
homis's Avatar
Member
Flag Waterville
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
I have minus installed on my phone, worked great using that. Minus is online storage similar to dropbox, free to sign up.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to homis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
sckboy78
13th October 2011, 03:01 AM   |  #9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Getting ready to say that. Thanks! It's in the market. 10 gigs of storage too

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
13th October 2011, 06:48 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
SL,UT
Thanks Meter: 37
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
when I try this process, the only "scenes" available on my camera are Action Burst, Pano, HDR, or Whiteboard. I've lost Auto and Program. I can't use action Burst because it FC after each shot.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes