Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Official 2.3.5 ROM for ZTE Blade [GEN2] (11/10/11)

11th October 2011, 02:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 394
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Well friends, here we get the oficial ZTE Rom for Blade / Libra 2.3.5 version of Android, the virtually the same as 2.3.4 but for not having made ​​any mod (tweaks, etc) is like a shot. The only thing I changed is the kernel, the last thing I did on day 7 and OC. Roted superuser, added App2SD (Darktremor), installed by default and NoFrills CPU.


SOFTWARE / SYSTEM:
- Android 2.3.5 (ZTE) [Merits for hecatae]
- Kernel 2.6.35 OC
- LockScreen (Alarm in the lockscreen)
- Power off animation CRT
- ASD2GUI
- MMS
- NoFrills CPU (OC)
- ZTE Dialer
- Contacts ZTE
- Market
- Taskmanager
- File Manager
- Launcher GingerBread
- Youtube
- Maps
- FM Radio
- K-9 Mail
- Navigation


Captures:



Download oficial rom for ZTE Blade [GEN2] here.
MD5: 913aa1dc688371d9e6e8e30d2cc4e811
GPS Fix here.
Original Kernel (No OC) download here.


PD: Remember that this version is extracted from the original bin, extracted from system.img and packaging changes root and applying what I put up. This rom will be updated with any bugs you may have.

Thanks, sorry for my bad english.
Last edited by elitemovil; 11th October 2011 at 03:35 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to elitemovil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 03:51 PM   |  #2  
Reasec's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Can u upload screenshot of lock screen?
11th October 2011, 07:07 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
wont work for anyone on gen3, and breaks the camera for zte libra owners
11th October 2011, 07:34 PM   |  #4  
Reasec's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Awesome rom, thanks!
11th October 2011, 09:03 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 15
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reasec

Awesome rom, thanks!

You are coming from GSF and already tried CM7.1, true? This one is better? It could be interesting to have a more complete feedback/comparison, if you are willing to do so. Thanks!

Tuc
11th October 2011, 11:19 PM   |  #6  
Reasec's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Yep, already tried CM7.1.0 - which sucks, then GSF 27 - smooth, and then this one - super smooth. Absolutely felt in love with my blade (switched from LG Optimus Black).
12th October 2011, 11:27 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
thanks for another rom elitemovil.
Any idea why I get a very low score for cpu float point calculation in antutu with this rom? Its down at 15 when its normally at least 100 in other roms
12th October 2011, 12:12 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 394
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
hello friend.
Quote:
Originally Posted by f_padia

thanks for another rom elitemovil.
Any idea why I get a very low score for cpu float point calculation in antutu with this rom? Its down at 15 when its normally at least 100 in other roms

I have not used any tweak to improve performance. Only root and App2SD.

Thankks.
12th October 2011, 12:22 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 15
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thanks for your job elitemovil!
Is the Dolby audio functionality built-in? If no, can we expect you to put it in?
12th October 2011, 12:23 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
i have Gen1 ZTE Blade. can i upgrade this ROM or not?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes