FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

Official 2.3.5 ROM for ZTE Blade [GEN2] (11/10/11)

157 posts
Thanks Meter: 395
 
By elitemovil, Senior Member on 11th October 2011, 02:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Well friends, here we get the oficial ZTE Rom for Blade / Libra 2.3.5 version of Android, the virtually the same as 2.3.4 but for not having made ​​any mod (tweaks, etc) is like a shot. The only thing I changed is the kernel, the last thing I did on day 7 and OC. Roted superuser, added App2SD (Darktremor), installed by default and NoFrills CPU.


SOFTWARE / SYSTEM:
- Android 2.3.5 (ZTE) [Merits for hecatae]
- Kernel 2.6.35 OC
- LockScreen (Alarm in the lockscreen)
- Power off animation CRT
- ASD2GUI
- MMS
- NoFrills CPU (OC)
- ZTE Dialer
- Contacts ZTE
- Market
- Taskmanager
- File Manager
- Launcher GingerBread
- Youtube
- Maps
- FM Radio
- K-9 Mail
- Navigation


Captures:



Download oficial rom for ZTE Blade [GEN2] here.
MD5: 913aa1dc688371d9e6e8e30d2cc4e811
GPS Fix here.
Original Kernel (No OC) download here.


PD: Remember that this version is extracted from the original bin, extracted from system.img and packaging changes root and applying what I put up. This rom will be updated with any bugs you may have.

Thanks, sorry for my bad english.
Last edited by elitemovil; 11th October 2011 at 03:35 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to elitemovil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th October 2011, 03:51 PM |#2  
Reasec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Can u upload screenshot of lock screen?
11th October 2011, 07:07 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
wont work for anyone on gen3, and breaks the camera for zte libra owners
11th October 2011, 07:34 PM |#4  
Reasec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Awesome rom, thanks!
11th October 2011, 09:03 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reasec

Awesome rom, thanks!

You are coming from GSF and already tried CM7.1, true? This one is better? It could be interesting to have a more complete feedback/comparison, if you are willing to do so. Thanks!

Tuc
11th October 2011, 11:19 PM |#6  
Reasec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Yep, already tried CM7.1.0 - which sucks, then GSF 27 - smooth, and then this one - super smooth. Absolutely felt in love with my blade (switched from LG Optimus Black).
12th October 2011, 11:27 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
thanks for another rom elitemovil.
Any idea why I get a very low score for cpu float point calculation in antutu with this rom? Its down at 15 when its normally at least 100 in other roms
12th October 2011, 12:12 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 395
 
More
hello friend.
Quote:
Originally Posted by f_padia

thanks for another rom elitemovil.
Any idea why I get a very low score for cpu float point calculation in antutu with this rom? Its down at 15 when its normally at least 100 in other roms

I have not used any tweak to improve performance. Only root and App2SD.

Thankks.
12th October 2011, 12:22 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Thanks for your job elitemovil!
Is the Dolby audio functionality built-in? If no, can we expect you to put it in?
12th October 2011, 12:23 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have Gen1 ZTE Blade. can i upgrade this ROM or not?
12th October 2011, 04:29 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheekugr8

i have Gen1 ZTE Blade. can i upgrade this ROM or not?

No not directly. First you need to upgrade to Gen 2 using the TPT thing. Think you can find it on Modaco forums (http://android.modaco.com/forum/488-...customisation/ ) if not here somewhere.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes