FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

E:format_volume: rfs format failed on /dev/block/mmcblk0p2

188 posts
Thanks Meter: 61
 
By HigherSensation, Senior Member on 11th October 2011, 07:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Im having a problem when i try to format via Cwm i keep getting E:format_volume: rfs format failed on /dev/block/mmcblk0p2,also when i try to flash a rom it will get stuck on a bootloop...I can restore back to ARHD 3.6.1 and it will boot up and work fine but when i try to flash a new rom i always get the error message and get stuck can someone please help me...
 
 
11th October 2011, 08:01 PM |#2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,723
 
More
RUU back to stock and start again
The Following User Says Thank You to EddyOS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 08:03 PM |#3  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Anyone else with this problem?? Im on ARHD 3.6.1
11th October 2011, 08:04 PM |#4  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

RUU back to stock and start again

if i RUU back to stock do i have to Re-root and super CID all over? And how do i go back to stock RUU im on a T-mobile usa sensation 4g..sorry im a newbie and thanks for the help
Last edited by HigherSensation; 11th October 2011 at 08:09 PM.
11th October 2011, 08:29 PM |#5  
pakraider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigherSensation

if i RUU back to stock do i have to Re-root and super CID all over? And how do i go back to stock RUU im on a T-mobile usa sensation 4g..sorry im a newbie and thanks for the help

If you have done super CID already, then all you would need to do is run the RUU of your choice (WWE would do nicely), then re-flash the recovery, and then flash any ROM you want.
The Following User Says Thank You to pakraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 08:37 PM |#6  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakraider

If you have done super CID already, then all you would need to do is run the RUU of your choice (WWE would do nicely), then re-flash the recovery, and then flash any ROM you want.

if i ruu back i will still have s-off correct? and all ill need to do is flash recovery and SU
11th October 2011, 09:56 PM |#7  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Thanks for the help guys I Ruu back to stock and im still having the same problem any ideas?
12th October 2011, 08:42 AM |#8  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
fixed**
3. Open Rom Manager
4. Choose to Partition your sdcard, sdext 512, swap 0
5. Reinstall Recovery through Rom Manager
6. Reboot into Recovery
7. Wipe
14th November 2011, 01:06 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigherSensation

fixed**
3. Open Rom Manager
4. Choose to Partition your sdcard, sdext 512, swap 0
5. Reinstall Recovery through Rom Manager
6. Reboot into Recovery
7. Wipe

Hello, I am a noob. This looks useful. Could you perhaps explain it a little further..??
23rd November 2011, 08:46 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
oh man ... whho can help me on this.. im really newbie on androi phone.
6th February 2012, 05:58 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigherSensation

fixed**
3. Open Rom Manager
4. Choose to Partition your sdcard, sdext 512, swap 0
5. Reinstall Recovery through Rom Manager
6. Reboot into Recovery
7. Wipe

What if I do not have Rom Manager installed and teh market is not working anymore?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes