FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

E:format_volume: rfs format failed on /dev/block/mmcblk0p2

11th October 2011, 07:05 PM |#1  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Im having a problem when i try to format via Cwm i keep getting E:format_volume: rfs format failed on /dev/block/mmcblk0p2,also when i try to flash a rom it will get stuck on a bootloop...I can restore back to ARHD 3.6.1 and it will boot up and work fine but when i try to flash a new rom i always get the error message and get stuck can someone please help me...
 
 
11th October 2011, 08:01 PM |#2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,634
 
More
RUU back to stock and start again
The Following User Says Thank You to EddyOS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 08:03 PM |#3  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Anyone else with this problem?? Im on ARHD 3.6.1
11th October 2011, 08:04 PM |#4  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

RUU back to stock and start again

if i RUU back to stock do i have to Re-root and super CID all over? And how do i go back to stock RUU im on a T-mobile usa sensation 4g..sorry im a newbie and thanks for the help
Last edited by HigherSensation; 11th October 2011 at 08:09 PM.
11th October 2011, 08:29 PM |#5  
pakraider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigherSensation

if i RUU back to stock do i have to Re-root and super CID all over? And how do i go back to stock RUU im on a T-mobile usa sensation 4g..sorry im a newbie and thanks for the help

If you have done super CID already, then all you would need to do is run the RUU of your choice (WWE would do nicely), then re-flash the recovery, and then flash any ROM you want.
The Following User Says Thank You to pakraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 08:37 PM |#6  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakraider

If you have done super CID already, then all you would need to do is run the RUU of your choice (WWE would do nicely), then re-flash the recovery, and then flash any ROM you want.

if i ruu back i will still have s-off correct? and all ill need to do is flash recovery and SU
11th October 2011, 09:56 PM |#7  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Thanks for the help guys I Ruu back to stock and im still having the same problem any ideas?
12th October 2011, 08:42 AM |#8  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
fixed**
3. Open Rom Manager
4. Choose to Partition your sdcard, sdext 512, swap 0
5. Reinstall Recovery through Rom Manager
6. Reboot into Recovery
7. Wipe
14th November 2011, 01:06 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigherSensation

fixed**
3. Open Rom Manager
4. Choose to Partition your sdcard, sdext 512, swap 0
5. Reinstall Recovery through Rom Manager
6. Reboot into Recovery
7. Wipe

Hello, I am a noob. This looks useful. Could you perhaps explain it a little further..??
23rd November 2011, 08:46 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
oh man ... whho can help me on this.. im really newbie on androi phone.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes