Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

E:format_volume: rfs format failed on /dev/block/mmcblk0p2

OP HigherSensation

11th October 2011, 08:05 PM   |  #1  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 56
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Im having a problem when i try to format via Cwm i keep getting E:format_volume: rfs format failed on /dev/block/mmcblk0p2,also when i try to flash a rom it will get stuck on a bootloop...I can restore back to ARHD 3.6.1 and it will boot up and work fine but when i try to flash a new rom i always get the error message and get stuck can someone please help me...
11th October 2011, 09:01 PM   |  #2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,231
 
13,595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
RUU back to stock and start again
The Following User Says Thank You to EddyOS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 09:03 PM   |  #3  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 56
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Anyone else with this problem?? Im on ARHD 3.6.1
11th October 2011, 09:04 PM   |  #4  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 56
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

RUU back to stock and start again

if i RUU back to stock do i have to Re-root and super CID all over? And how do i go back to stock RUU im on a T-mobile usa sensation 4g..sorry im a newbie and thanks for the help
Last edited by HigherSensation; 11th October 2011 at 09:09 PM.
11th October 2011, 09:29 PM   |  #5  
pakraider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigherSensation

if i RUU back to stock do i have to Re-root and super CID all over? And how do i go back to stock RUU im on a T-mobile usa sensation 4g..sorry im a newbie and thanks for the help

If you have done super CID already, then all you would need to do is run the RUU of your choice (WWE would do nicely), then re-flash the recovery, and then flash any ROM you want.
The Following User Says Thank You to pakraider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2011, 09:37 PM   |  #6  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 56
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakraider

If you have done super CID already, then all you would need to do is run the RUU of your choice (WWE would do nicely), then re-flash the recovery, and then flash any ROM you want.

if i ruu back i will still have s-off correct? and all ill need to do is flash recovery and SU
11th October 2011, 10:56 PM   |  #7  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 56
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thanks for the help guys I Ruu back to stock and im still having the same problem any ideas?
12th October 2011, 09:42 AM   |  #8  
HigherSensation's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 56
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
fixed**
3. Open Rom Manager
4. Choose to Partition your sdcard, sdext 512, swap 0
5. Reinstall Recovery through Rom Manager
6. Reboot into Recovery
7. Wipe
14th November 2011, 02:06 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HigherSensation

fixed**
3. Open Rom Manager
4. Choose to Partition your sdcard, sdext 512, swap 0
5. Reinstall Recovery through Rom Manager
6. Reboot into Recovery
7. Wipe

Hello, I am a noob. This looks useful. Could you perhaps explain it a little further..??
23rd November 2011, 09:46 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
oh man ... whho can help me on this.. im really newbie on androi phone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes