FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][KANG][2012.09.16] CyanogenMod 7.2.0 Milestone XT720

844 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,269
 
By fjfalcon, Retired Recognized Developer on 12th October 2011, 06:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th February 2012, 12:20 AM |#1051  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 907
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjfalcon

For logs:

I/SystemServer( 1832): HDMI Observer

hdmi observer registered.
People, i really need to know - does it work.. i don't know how.. but it should. )


I haven't ever even used my HDMI cable , don't have anything to plug it into! Well actually I think my newest DVD player has HDMI but never used it. I guess I could try if you get no response. Thanks a bunch for all your Great work fjfalcon Bud, I know it must be a bear for as much that is involved with this project. Well worth it though, CM7 on XT720 is REAL! lol
 
 
26th February 2012, 02:36 AM |#1052  
3rdstring's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 1,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjfalcon

For logs:

I/SystemServer( 1832): HDMI Observer

hdmi observer registered.
People, i really need to know - does it work.. i don't know how.. but it should. )


Can' t find my cable either




Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMonger

I haven't ever even used my HDMI cable , don't have anything to plug it into! Well actually I think my newest DVD player has HDMI but never used it. I guess I could try if you get no response. Thanks a bunch for all your Great work fjfalcon Bud, I know it must be a bear for as much that is involved with this project. Well worth it though, CM7 on XT720 is REAL! lol

DVD player would probably have HDMI out, not in.

Sent from my Milestone XT720 using xda premium
26th February 2012, 07:45 AM |#1053  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 907
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rdstring

Can' t find my cable either






DVD player would probably have HDMI out, not in.

Sent from my Milestone XT720 using xda premium

I think it has both, there is one on the front as well, i well check tomorrow.
26th February 2012, 07:56 AM |#1054  
fjfalcon's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Schelkovo
Thanks Meter: 1,269
 
Donate to Me
More
New build... Hdmi working
And new updates from cyan dev's.
Link same.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to fjfalcon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 09:03 AM |#1055  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Does picture orientation work ?
26th February 2012, 01:17 PM |#1056  
pables123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tagbilaran City
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
which one is the new update? in archive theres a cm7 hdmi is it the latest build?
26th February 2012, 02:29 PM |#1057  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 907
 
More
I don't know what I did or what is happening but I lost homekey function again with this ROM just as I did with hhcat's Rom. lol.
26th February 2012, 02:49 PM |#1058  
Mioze7Ae's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Queen City of the West
Thanks Meter: 2,096
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMonger

I don't know what I did or what is happening but I lost homekey function again with this ROM just as I did with hhcat's Rom. lol.

Could it be hardware failure?
26th February 2012, 02:59 PM |#1059  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 907
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mioze7Ae

Could it be hardware failure?

Actually no cause it has happened to both my XT's, I did mine the other day and now I am fixing up my nieces with this ROM. So 2 different phones with 2 different ROM's lol. I always get the weird bugs nothing new! HaHaHa
26th February 2012, 09:26 PM |#1060  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMonger

Actually no cause it has happened to both my XT's, I did mine the other day and now I am fixing up my nieces with this ROM. So 2 different phones with 2 different ROM's lol. I always get the weird bugs nothing new! HaHaHa

Hi, Ive installed the newest version... hardware buttons work fine...
26th February 2012, 10:17 PM |#1061  
Keion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Danville, California
Thanks Meter: 350
 
Donate to Me
More
Wait, what happened to the bug list and the feature list? Does 720p recording work now?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, cyanogenmodxt720, gingerbread, milestone xt720, xt720
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes