5,596,784 Members 48,300 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[help] I can't root galaxy fit S5670L gingerbread 2.3.4?

Tip us?
 
rorcorporation
Old
(Last edited by rorcorporation; 14th October 2011 at 07:12 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Distrito Federal. México
Default [help] I can't root galaxy fit S5670L gingerbread 2.3.4?

I can't root my galaxy fit, I have gingerbread 2.3.4 latin america version because my operator is telcel mexico and need root my S5670L, the upd_zip doesn't work with my S5670L

En español:

tengo gingerbread 2.3.4 es una version original para latinoamerica, antes tenia froyo de fabrica la version de telcel gsm mexico y lo tenia rooteado con superoneclick, pero al actualizarlo a UBKP6 ya no tenia superuser, entonces lo que yo quiero es rootearlo pero ya lo intente con upd_zip y no funciona, que otro metodo uso?
 
h4lf47r1ck
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Plymouth
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorcorporation View Post
I can't root my galaxy fit, I have gingerbread 2.3.4 latin america version because my operator is telcel mexico and need root my S5670L, the upd_zip doesn't work with my S5670L
I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 with Gingerbread 2.3.3 and I used this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1103399

which was invaluable in helping me root my phone.

I am no expert and I got all my knowledge (such as it is) from either this website or similar ones and as far as I know you cannot use update.zip on Gingerbread.

Gingerbread down to Froyo 2.2 has 3e recovery which requires electronic signatures in order to make changes to any official ROM. Chainfire has done excellent work modding original Kernals in order to sort out 3e recovery.

Hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to h4lf47r1ck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rorcorporation
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Distrito Federal. México
but you can root your galaxy?
 
maccutto
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default hola

Quote:
Originally Posted by rorcorporation View Post
but you can root your galaxy?
hey si hablas espanol yo rootee mi galaxy fit estos dias y le puse el tema alien mod,
pero la pregunta es ya lo tienes en rom 2.3.4. , esta stock o que?

a mi me fue mi facil pq primero antes de instalar el rom 2.3.4. lo habia rooteado con one click root pero luego no me servia y lo hice desde recovery con upd1
 
neil.richard
Old
#5  
neil.richard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 832
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: lucknow
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorcorporation View Post
I can't root my galaxy fit, I have gingerbread 2.3.4 latin america version because my operator is telcel mexico and need root my S5670L, the upd_zip doesn't work with my S5670L
Try installing another ROM possibly deodexed-XXKPL ROM (android 2.3.4) with FITDROIDV2.0 (look for it in development section) its pre-rooted and has many functions like CWM RECOVERY , ZIPALIGNED,SD CARD PARTITION,etc.....it has been posred and created by VISHWABATHPTL
 
rorcorporation
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Distrito Federal. México
tengo gingerbread 2.3.4 y el firm que puse es S5670LUBKP6, yo no pude rootearlo con upd_zip hay otra forma de rootearlo? antes tenia el root que habia hecho con superoneclick y tenia froyo, pero al ponerle gingerbread ya perfi el root y quiero tener root pero no se de que forma

I have gingerbread 2.3.4 for S5670L LATIN AMERICA S5670LUBKP6_S5670LUBKP6_S5670LUUBKP6_HOME, before to install gingerbread with odin I have FROYO TELCEL and root with superoneclick, but I install gingerbread 2.3.4 I had not root , help me please
 
maleficus90
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2011
yo tengo el mismo problema, tengo la misma version tuya, la KP6, quisiera preguntarte algo, tu tienes el archivo .ops de ese firmware??
 
bangalorerohan
Old
#8  
bangalorerohan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 939
Posts: 1,319
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore,Karnataka,India
Quote:
Originally Posted by maleficus90 View Post
yo tengo el mismo problema, tengo la misma version tuya, la KP6, quisiera preguntarte algo, tu tienes el archivo .ops de ese firmware??
Please Read the Forum Rules and Use English!


My DOnation E-Mail is pleasepressthethanksbutton@ihatedonations.com



** I am back after a loooong time. So, Give me sometime to see the Developments done **

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...