FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][Updated 10.28.11]viperROM v.2.2 | OC Daemon, viperControl Script, and more!

7,734 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,997
 
By -viperboy-, Recognized Developer on 18th October 2011, 08:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th October 2011, 07:31 AM |#1001  
Member
Flag Clifton
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by odub303

Anyone try the newest LostKernel 1.0.0.7exp with 2.2?

Yep, switched over 3 days ago and it sems to have fixed my LOS issues. I was getting about 2 or 3 of them a day before and now nothing.
 
 
30th October 2011, 07:33 AM |#1002  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by odub303

Anyone try the newest LostKernel 1.0.0.7exp with 2.2?

0.7 is broken. No haptic, no wifi.

0.6 seems to be wonky, too.

0.5 is the latest EXP that works.
30th October 2011, 08:51 AM |#1003  
Senior Member
dallas, tx
Thanks Meter: 318
 
More
loving this rom everything is working fine.
does this rom have built in battery calibration so we dont have to do it ourselves?
30th October 2011, 09:11 AM |#1004  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Hey Viper install fails on apps from your removed apps directory... Know why??

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
30th October 2011, 11:19 AM |#1005  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,997
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digweed4me

loving this rom everything is working fine.
does this rom have built in battery calibration so we dont have to do it ourselves?

That's listed in the OP...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason0071

Hey Viper install fails on apps from your removed apps directory... Know why??

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

You are trying to install some bloat back right from the folder like you would a normal app? You can't do that. Use viperControl, option 3.

So everyone seems to get better battery life on v.2.2 after a charge cycle or two? Mine definitely has gotten a better. Anyone still getting bad battery life?
Last edited by -viperboy-; 30th October 2011 at 11:22 AM.
30th October 2011, 11:24 AM |#1006  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Is anyone else getting no notifications on their programs (email, text etc etc) on the status bar on v2. 2?

For some reason I no longer get status bar icon notifications on some programs. Ie k9 emaail, trillian, and go sms

Edit just wipe dalvik cache, reflash and ok now
Last edited by trim81; 30th October 2011 at 12:05 PM.
30th October 2011, 01:00 PM |#1007  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Exchange Tas Sync
Does anyone else have a problem syncing with Exchange. When I select sync task, I get an error that says "Sync is currently experiencing problems and will be back shortly". Contacts and calendar work fine but not tasks.

I haven't tried this on another ROM yet so I don't know if it's a ROM issue or something else.

Thanks.
30th October 2011, 02:44 PM |#1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirWise23

Yep, switched over 3 days ago and it sems to have fixed my LOS issues. I was getting about 2 or 3 of them a day before and now nothing.

How can you say that when there is so many issues with the last few chris los's? 07 one is borked and so is 06 07 is so borked you have no wifi so if you like maybe no los but not have wifi or other issues then ok but people should know that last few since 04-5 are borked on chris lol i mean los
30th October 2011, 02:49 PM |#1009  
Storm T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa area
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Way battery life.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1319982572457.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	31.2 KB
ID:	766137

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
30th October 2011, 02:53 PM |#1010  
Storm T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa area
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelersmb

Does anyone else have a problem syncing with Exchange. When I select sync task, I get an error that says "Sync is currently experiencing problems and will be back shortly". Contacts and calendar work fine but not tasks.

I haven't tried this on another ROM yet so I don't know if it's a ROM issue or something else.

Thanks.

Mine is working fine but I am using Touchdown instead of the default. I like it better.
30th October 2011, 03:17 PM |#1011  
Lento10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunology

0.7 is broken. No haptic, no wifi.

0.6 seems to be wonky, too.

0.5 is the latest EXP that works.

+ 1

0. 5 its working great.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes