Thread Closed

Everything S-OFF - Think tank, General information, Q&A

19th October 2011, 09:32 PM   |  #11  
|Melvin|'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Advanced Dev Team
Thanks Meter: 4,280
 
2,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turboboxer

What am I doing wrong....

Turned phone off

Hold down lower volume button... regular boot
Hold down upper volume button... regular
Hold both down... regular boot

I don't ever see anything at the top...

Volume down and power button AT THE SAME TIME.

Make sure you have fastboot unchecked on power in menu/settings/power..

Just take batt out if anything. And place back and then try again

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using xda premium
Last edited by |Melvin|; 19th October 2011 at 09:35 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to |Melvin| For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2011, 09:42 PM   |  #12  
CalicoJeb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by macheteZen

Power off is fastboot. You want to restart. And hold volume down.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA App

I could get it to work the above method only also.
Tried power and volume down - no go


Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA App
19th October 2011, 09:47 PM   |  #13  
Willieumm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
1,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by macheteZen

Did you get this through T-Mo, HTC or a third party/pay site?

Third party site.
http://www.HTCimeiUnlock.com
The Following User Says Thank You to Willieumm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2011, 09:59 PM   |  #14  
macheteZen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 43
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willieumm

Third party site.
http://www.HTCimeiUnlock.com

I entered my IMEI and the site said it is unavailable. Did you use these guys for your Amaze or some other phone? I bought the phone outright (no contract) suppose T-Mo might be able to give me the code? Maybe it would still be unavailable to them as well if HTC hasn't released it yet.
19th October 2011, 10:04 PM   |  #15  
Willieumm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
1,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I have an amaze however is actually a store demo model but if you've been with t-mobile for 90 days you should be able to get a free unlock code.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA App
19th October 2011, 10:13 PM   |  #16  
Turboboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
ATLANTA
Thanks Meter: 81
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by |Melvin|

Volume down and power button AT THE SAME TIME.

Make sure you have fastboot unchecked on power in menu/settings/power..

Just take batt out if anything. And place back and then try again

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using xda premium

Totally the quick boot... thanks! and I am S-on like a DUSH
20th October 2011, 03:41 AM   |  #17  
Ker~Man's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 177
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turboboxer

Totally the quick boot... thanks! and I am S-on like a DUSH

You mean douche?
20th October 2011, 03:44 AM   |  #18  
Binary100100's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Detroit, Mi
Thanks Meter: 1,122
 
5,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Having trouble getting into bootloader?

Try using adb shell.

adb shell reboot bootloader
20th October 2011, 04:18 AM   |  #19  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Bonney Lake
Thanks Meter: 4,425
 
4,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
more hboots added
20th October 2011, 01:35 PM   |  #20  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 8
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
i like these s-off images.. progress seems to be good

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloader, s-off
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Amaze 4G Android Development by ThreadRank