Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,027 Members 47,829 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Are Motorola Triumph Roms Compatible with Ideos X6?

Tip us?
 
vibhor15
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default [Q] Are Motorola Triumph Roms Compatible with Ideos X6?

Hi Guys
I see we have seperate forums for Motorola Triumph and Ideos X6.
But I believe these are essentially the same phones, right?
If so, is it possible to flash the Motorola Triumph Rom on our Ideos X6?
 
kshitij_bhatt
Old
#2  
kshitij_bhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 368
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jaipur
Quote:
Originally Posted by vibhor15 View Post
Hi Guys
I see we have seperate forums for Motorola Triumph and Ideos X6.
But I believe these are essentially the same phones, right?
If so, is it possible to flash the Motorola Triumph Rom on our Ideos X6?
no motorola triumph is a CDMA phone and our is Gsm there should be some hardware diff too so dont try to update to motorola triumph as for now
The Following User Says Thank You to kshitij_bhatt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vibhor15
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2010
MIUI for triumph looks tempting!! it seems tha it is almost stable..
Is there no one brave enough to try the Triumph MIUI on our Mi410
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1293341
 
kshitij_bhatt
Old
#4  
kshitij_bhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 368
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jaipur
Quote:
Originally Posted by vibhor15 View Post
MIUI for triumph looks tempting!! it seems tha it is almost stable..
Is there no one brave enough to try the Triumph MIUI on our Mi410
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1293341
no one is brave enough becoz we know what the problem is hehe even the updater script is different ...
 
preyesh1
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 58
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Delhi
that phone is cdma you would be able to make calls as our phone is gsm
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes