Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,577 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mirror Hulu

Tip us?
 
CC Lemon
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 273
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Mirror Hulu

I tried searching but I didn't have much luck...

Is it just not possible to mirror hulu plus via HDMI? The best results I found said that it's just a matter of processing power and even the Bionic isn't up to the task. It's nice being able to stream hulu on my phone, but it would be even better if I could just connect it to my TV to watch everything too.

If there is a way to mirror with hulu, I would appreciate any help is far as pointing me in the right direction to get this working. If it's simply not possible at this time, then I guess I'll just have to live with that fact lol.
 
rcicu
Old
#2  
rcicu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 178
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: BFE
Quote:
Originally Posted by CC Lemon View Post
I tried searching but I didn't have much luck...

Is it just not possible to mirror hulu plus via HDMI? The best results I found said that it's just a matter of processing power and even the Bionic isn't up to the task. It's nice being able to stream hulu on my phone, but it would be even better if I could just connect it to my TV to watch everything too.

If there is a way to mirror with hulu, I would appreciate any help is far as pointing me in the right direction to get this working. If it's simply not possible at this time, then I guess I'll just have to live with that fact lol.
I thought it would be like mirroring Netflix....
 
neckbonest
Old
#3  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 712
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: jacksonville florida
I can mirror nfl noble so I don't see any reason hulu shoudnt work.there is a thread in general called nfl over hdmi that I posted directions on how to make it work. I will also try when I get home
 
CC Lemon
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 273
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by neckbonest View Post
I can mirror nfl noble so I don't see any reason hulu shoudnt work.there is a thread in general called nfl over hdmi that I posted directions on how to make it work. I will also try when I get home
I think I found the thread you're talking about. If you're talking about the xternal display app, then it doesn't seem to be working for me or I'm doing something wrong. I've tried enabling it before plugging in the hdmi cable and after plugging it in. If I ignore the stock mirroring pop-up window, it just displays the red moto logo on the TV. If I select the mirroring option in the stock pop-up, xternal display says an error occurred and then hulu displays the same message saying that mirroring is disabled.
 
neckbonest
Old
#5  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 712
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: jacksonville florida
i couldnt seam to get it to work, sorry. you can always flash the webtop hack and watch hulu thay way without any docks just hdmi cable. i know that works for sure cause i watch it that way myself
 
CC Lemon
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 273
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by neckbonest View Post
i couldnt seam to get it to work, sorry. you can always flash the webtop hack and watch hulu thay way without any docks just hdmi cable. i know that works for sure cause i watch it that way myself
Thanks for confirming that doesn't work.

When you run it on webtop, are you using the hulu app or pulling up the hulu website? I tried running the app in webtop and it still pops up with the HDMI out disabled message.
 
neckbonest
Old
#7  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 712
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: jacksonville florida
from the website

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more