Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Mirror Hulu

20th October 2011, 10:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I tried searching but I didn't have much luck...

Is it just not possible to mirror hulu plus via HDMI? The best results I found said that it's just a matter of processing power and even the Bionic isn't up to the task. It's nice being able to stream hulu on my phone, but it would be even better if I could just connect it to my TV to watch everything too.

If there is a way to mirror with hulu, I would appreciate any help is far as pointing me in the right direction to get this working. If it's simply not possible at this time, then I guess I'll just have to live with that fact lol.
20th October 2011, 11:21 AM   |  #2  
rcicu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BFE
Thanks Meter: 14
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CC Lemon

I tried searching but I didn't have much luck...

Is it just not possible to mirror hulu plus via HDMI? The best results I found said that it's just a matter of processing power and even the Bionic isn't up to the task. It's nice being able to stream hulu on my phone, but it would be even better if I could just connect it to my TV to watch everything too.

If there is a way to mirror with hulu, I would appreciate any help is far as pointing me in the right direction to get this working. If it's simply not possible at this time, then I guess I'll just have to live with that fact lol.

I thought it would be like mirroring Netflix....
20th October 2011, 11:23 AM   |  #3  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville florida
Thanks Meter: 156
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I can mirror nfl noble so I don't see any reason hulu shoudnt work.there is a thread in general called nfl over hdmi that I posted directions on how to make it work. I will also try when I get home
20th October 2011, 09:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by neckbonest

I can mirror nfl noble so I don't see any reason hulu shoudnt work.there is a thread in general called nfl over hdmi that I posted directions on how to make it work. I will also try when I get home

I think I found the thread you're talking about. If you're talking about the xternal display app, then it doesn't seem to be working for me or I'm doing something wrong. I've tried enabling it before plugging in the hdmi cable and after plugging it in. If I ignore the stock mirroring pop-up window, it just displays the red moto logo on the TV. If I select the mirroring option in the stock pop-up, xternal display says an error occurred and then hulu displays the same message saying that mirroring is disabled.
20th October 2011, 11:49 PM   |  #5  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville florida
Thanks Meter: 156
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
i couldnt seam to get it to work, sorry. you can always flash the webtop hack and watch hulu thay way without any docks just hdmi cable. i know that works for sure cause i watch it that way myself
21st October 2011, 04:23 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by neckbonest

i couldnt seam to get it to work, sorry. you can always flash the webtop hack and watch hulu thay way without any docks just hdmi cable. i know that works for sure cause i watch it that way myself

Thanks for confirming that doesn't work.

When you run it on webtop, are you using the hulu app or pulling up the hulu website? I tried running the app in webtop and it still pops up with the HDMI out disabled message.
21st October 2011, 11:12 AM   |  #7  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville florida
Thanks Meter: 156
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
from the website

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes