FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

 View Poll Results: Which type of power controls would you like to see Classic v0.1.0 Supermagic?

Sense Quick Settings
 
254 Vote(s)
37.63%
Power Control Widgets like CM7 and Froyo
 
126 Vote(s)
18.67%
Both
 
288 Vote(s)
42.67%
Neither or something else
 
41 Vote(s)
6.07%

[ROM] The Classic v0.1.0 - finale

Thanks Meter: 6,835
 
By tommytomatoe, Recognized Developer on 20th October 2011, 08:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st January 2012, 07:37 PM |#4321  
marvinlh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootlinux

Is this browser overkill? LOL

I find each one to have at least one thing better than the other.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

I use all but 3

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
 
 
1st January 2012, 07:40 PM |#4322  
marvinlh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksession

There are many emulators you can download straight from the market. You just need to find the bios file and then you can download the roms to your phone and PRESTO!

Im not sure what a bios file is, and is downloading a rom a must to play the emulator? In kinda stuck on classic rom(unlesd itsvsome type of different rom).

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
1st January 2012, 07:42 PM |#4323  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 5,146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvinlh

Im not sure what a bios file is, and is downloading a rom a must to play the emulator? In kinda stuck on classic rom(unlesd itsvsome type of different rom).

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

The games are called roms

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
1st January 2012, 07:49 PM |#4324  
marvinlh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evo4gnoob

The games are called roms

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

O...lol..ok...and what about the bios file? And are there any other special requirments or needs to play these roms, besides being rooted?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
1st January 2012, 07:52 PM |#4325  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 5,146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvinlh

O...lol..ok...and what about the bios file? And are there any other special requirments or needs to play these roms, besides being rooted?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

Not sure haven't used emulators in a while



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
1st January 2012, 08:16 PM |#4326  
rootlinux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 3,068
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvinlh

O...lol..ok...and what about the bios file? And are there any other special requirments or needs to play these roms, besides being rooted?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

You don't have to be rooted to play emulator roms.
Depending on what emulator you get, many do not need a BIOS rom.
Genesis, NES and SNES do not need a BIOS Rom while GB and GBA usually do.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
1st January 2012, 08:20 PM |#4327  
Goobertime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lehi, UT
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Does anyone using minimal text know how to get the the line between the date or after the one in the clock like in this picture?

Sent from my Classic EVO
1st January 2012, 08:22 PM |#4328  
rootlinux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 3,068
 
Donate to Me
More
I think I have found the cause of the home screen reloads linked to web browsers. Thinking it is linked to the new animated screen flip.
Turn off auto rotate and it never has that problem.
Anytime it is set to on and the browser is flipped it will close causing not a full Sense restart but a simple home screen reload.

Can anyone else test this?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootlinux For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st January 2012, 08:24 PM |#4329  
marvinlh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goobertime

Does anyone using minimal text know how to get the the line between the date or after the one in the clock like in this picture?

Sent from my Classic EVO

+1

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
1st January 2012, 08:25 PM |#4330  
marvinlh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootlinux

You don't have to be rooted to play emulator roms.
Depending on what emulator you get, many do not need a BIOS rom.
Genesis, NES and SNES do not need a BIOS Rom while GB and GBA usually do.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

Where can i find a mario emulator?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best rom everrrrr, optmized, redifined, rosie, sense, the last rom for the og4g. period!, tommyt the romonster
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes