Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][2.3.4] Serendipity 8.2 **11/8** [FINAL]

OP MikeyMike01

2nd November 2011, 04:45 AM   |  #551  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpw123

MMS not working is pretty scary stuff.
I have the same problem with UnNamed rom 1.04, and 1.1.0 doesn't indicate that it has been addressed yet.

Any word if the developer will be fixing it soon?

you have to be flashing it wrong, this problem does not exist on unNamed 1.0.4 or 1.1.0.. only on serendipity =( (here's to holding my breath)
2nd November 2011, 10:57 AM   |  #552  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
6,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dross333

Is there a recomended change to this APN to speed things up?

No.

You have to use the included dual APN to get 4G.

Sent from my SGS II
2nd November 2011, 10:59 AM   |  #553  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
6,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJLittleMike

So still having the same issues with the Market - phone not recognized as SGS2 and not able to bill to my AT&T account. Decided today to try out Cognition and the Market is working fine. I like Serendipity, but I am on the Market too much to not have it working. Sorry guys. Great ROM otherwise.

This is from me changing the market to a Nexus S. This means you won't have any apps filtered by at&t.

Sent from my SGS II
2nd November 2011, 03:55 PM   |  #554  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,766
 
13,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo2005

One of the fastest rom for captivate and now for sgs2...woohoo! And this rom works pretty well but I got 1 problem. As soon as I installed it on my i9100 my home button stopped working. Would be cool if you could rewrite that button for international galaxy s2. I guess I can't use any roms from att galaxy because of that reason :/

Mikey has no ability to test such a thing, but most likely, if you flash an I9100 kernel and modem after flashing S8, it should (mostly) work.
2nd November 2011, 04:21 PM   |  #555  
sweetboy02125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Just flashed back to S8.1 from Unname 1.1 . I think the battery life here a bit better.
2nd November 2011, 04:38 PM   |  #556  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
6,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
If you change melfas.touchkey.something you can have the buttons working on the i9100.

Sent from my SGS II
2nd November 2011, 05:03 PM   |  #557  
Dungeon47's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Internet
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyMike01

If you change melfas.touchkey.something you can have the buttons working on the i9100.

Sent from my SGS II

I believe it is /system/usr/keylayout/sec_touchkey.kl for the AT&TSGS2. You would need to see what key number your i9100 uses for home in stock and patch this file to use the same one if I'm not mistaken. Make backups in case I'm crazy.
2nd November 2011, 06:42 PM   |  #558  
ATT Intruder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 48
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyMike01

Because it's AT&T's 3G APN.

Are you still working on a permanent fix for the MMS issue?

I've checked my APN's as well as my message centre number and all are correct. The only thing I haven't done is switched to another mms.apk from another rom as I just as soon wait for your 8.2 if in fact one is coming eventually.

Thanks!
2nd November 2011, 08:47 PM   |  #559  
sweetboy02125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I just push 14 toggles mod to this rom and i have the data toggle "un-respond" (take 10s to see it's on and off) Any one has this?
3rd November 2011, 03:57 AM   |  #560  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I have a problem with data not working. It sometimes work and sometimes doesn't.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes