FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

T-Mobile USA/Telus T989 Samsung Galaxy S2 SIM UNLOCK

12th October 2011, 03:57 PM |#1  
AllGamer's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Can any one please confirm if Hercules is locked to Tmobile

Thx
AG
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AllGamer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th October 2011, 05:40 PM |#2  
tenxo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Yes! Got it today to use with provider other than TMO but SIM is locked...Looking for unlocking solutions now!
12th October 2011, 06:15 PM |#3  
AllGamer's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
darn it!

thanks for the confirmation.

any idea if the SIM unlock method for the SGS2 works on hercules too?
The Following User Says Thank You to AllGamer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th October 2011, 07:22 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Try the SGS Unlock app from Market. Let us know if it unlocks.
12th October 2011, 07:22 PM |#5  
tenxo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Ya its a real bummer!
If your talking about the one on the market. I was considering that but it says needs (root) superuser???

I called Tmobile 4 times already. First they said they dont give the SIM unlock yet because of the 14 day return policy, so I would have to call back after then. Calls two and three was "you dont have an account with us? Oh sorry we cant give you the unlock code then... Final call our asked for supervisor and they transfer me to Tech. department. Tech guy was cool and gave me a number to fax my receipt showing I paid full retail for two phones plus some add'l info for them to be able to get back to me. He allow them 24-48 to get back to me!!! But it could take as long as 7-14 days. I'm sure each and everyone of them was looking at the SIM code unlock screen as we was talking. BOO TMO!!!
12th October 2011, 07:27 PM |#6  
Senior Member
ATT California USA
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
is tmobile really selling the phone for 529.99$?
i checked wirefly and letstalk, they charging like 600$ !
12th October 2011, 07:34 PM |#7  
tenxo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Try the SGS Unlock app from Market. Let us know if it unlocks.

SGS Unlock free version does not work

Pro version needs root!

---------- Post added at 02:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:33 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by netnerd

is tmobile really selling the phone for 529.99$?
i checked wirefly and letstalk, they charging like 600$ !

Got mine for $529.99 + sales tax at local tmo
Last edited by tenxo; 12th October 2011 at 07:39 PM.
12th October 2011, 07:34 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Bummer... Need to cross border from Canada to get one myself as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th October 2011, 06:34 AM |#9  
tenxo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Did anyone get unlocked or I guess everybody actually is on tmobile? I still need unlocking!
13th October 2011, 06:41 AM |#10  
Senior Member
ATT California USA
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenxo

Did anyone get unlocked or I guess everybody actually is on tmobile? I still need unlocking!

i just bought my phone full price too. and i forgot to ask that girl for the unlock code. i got the phone with 30$ prepaid plan, if coverage is good enought i'm going to cancel att!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes